Posting your rating...
Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year rum

Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-year rum is the premium version of the Matusalem company's rum, aged an average of 23 years and distilled from molasses using the traditional solera process.

7.1/10 (169 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
10
36
55
45
20
2

Rate Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

169 Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

rhum équilibré très parfumé, à déguster en début d'apéro pour en saisir toute la saveur !!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Matusalem Gran Reserva 23 Rum er en ok rom, men den når ikke Ron Zacapa 23, til sokkeholderne og den bliver ikke genkøbt.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by scornos from France with 14 ratings

Avec de bons souvenirs du 15ans, je me dis que le 23 doit être encore bien meilleur. Mais désillusion, j'ai beau réessayer, je ne lui trouve rien d’exceptionnel. Pour un 23ans ses arômes sont fins, mais trop légers et écrasés par l'alcool.
Grosse décéption

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

This is a nice rum with notes of toffee and touch of banana. The problem is it lack that X factor to make it stand out from the pack. The small thing which makes you remember it long after the glass is empty. I would recommend to take quite big sips, as that allows you to get a better taste of the different notes.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Steffen Pedersen from Denmark with 8 ratings

But a little too dry for my taste. Good flavour but not much aftertaste. Very nice Smell.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

Well it's better than its younger brother but its just not me. To dry for my taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by DonRon from Germany with 13 ratings

This decent sipping rum comes in a really nice bottle. It is well balanced and combines a pleasant sweetness with hints of woods. Unfortunately the Matusalem lacks complexity and isn't surprising at any time.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Flot og stilfuld flaske og ok rom, ikke den helt stor eftersmag, men såmænd en fin smag.
Ikke et genkøb.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 68 ratings

This one is a nice cuban rum to me. Very smooth with some sweet banana tastes. Like it for a cuban rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Zeck from France with 61 ratings

Le nez comme le palais sont très discret. La rondeur en bouche est faible, tout comme la longueur. Un rhum agréable, frais, mais peut-être un peu trop léger pour un supposé 23 ans d'âge. Il est à noter qu'il est issu de solera.