Posting your rating...
Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year rum

Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-year rum is the premium version of the Matusalem company's rum, aged an average of 23 years and distilled from molasses using the traditional solera process.

7.1/10 (169 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
10
36
55
45
20
2

Rate Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

169 Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

rhum équilibré très parfumé, à déguster en début d'apéro pour en saisir toute la saveur !!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Alexander Hæstrup from Denmark with 5 ratings

Konkurrent til Zacapa 23, men alligevel ikke til at sammenligne.
Matusalem vinder dog 100% på flaske design, efter min menig.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 159 ratings

Der er nu noget over Matusalems flasker, som jeg som samler ikke kan modstå. Det er nu sådan at selv min højt elskede kone er med på samler vognen og dermed er med til at udvælge de rom vi skal have :-)

Small 0

Posted over 5 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United States with 110 ratings

Amazing nose, a creamy vanilla with hazelnut - one of the best out there. Smooth flavor of subtle vanilla and a little spice. Limited molasses comes through, almost a 'pure' taste... would have liked a little more to come through. The finish is strikingly long almost like a mild pop-rocks spice, quite pleasant.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Mikkel Nielsen from Denmark with 32 ratings

This is a fine rum, good taste, It is a solid one.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Don Lému from France with 8 ratings

SImply the best. Tasted fruits, vanilla, caramel, dark-chocolate, ect...
trully an experience.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Lasse Bloch from Denmark with 59 ratings

hvis det skulle være matusalems svar, på en modstander til zacapa og ligende så er den ikke lige i øjet.
men en ok rom og så kommer den i fed indpakning :)

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rayden from Italy with 44 ratings

I never forgot the good sensation in my body when I tasted for the first time Matusalem Gran Reserva 23-Years. With a piece of black-chocolate, is great. For those like me who love aged rums, this one is a must have!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jörn Rohleder from Finland with 23 ratings

This is a complicated one. Very very dry and too short on the tongue. Let it develop in the glas for a few minutes to get at least some of the dry fruit flavours. Too expensive.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jul from France with 28 ratings

Encore un rhum bien fait. Gout caramel chocolat. C'est facile, abordable

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Marc from Netherlands with 30 ratings

This is a very nice and "fruity"rum.
It's a bit dry with a bite which disapeers if you let the rum breathe a bit in the glass.
Nice notes of banana in it.
I think I will be enjoying this rum in the summer with a big cube of ice in it.