Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa Straight from the Cask Special Edition rum

Ron Zacapa Straight from the Cask Special Edition

Guatemala | Aged

9.3/10
46 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
2
16
25

Rate Ron Zacapa Straight from the Cask Special Edition

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

46 Ron Zacapa Straight from the Cask Special Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jannick from Denmark with 7 ratings

This not like the 23 solera edition..!!
Perfect rum in my head, sweet, spicy and a great power and balance
Highly addictive.
Buy it if you find it, very rich in the nose, molasses, orange peel, vanilla, oak.
Mouth so complex and smooth, sweet yet very spicy and so much more than the 23 solera.
Aftertaste is long and so balanced and just keep on coming.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Bottle: Upper-average, special looks
Nose: Not so distinctive, mild Zacapa like
Body: wooden,sweet, vanilla
Tail: this is the best on this one - very nice one, provocative

This one is more raw than common Zacapa 23yo, limited edition with punch of wooden barrel.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Super duft, super fed i konsisten. Smagen er fantastisk, sød, behagelig og mangfoldige. Man kan godt smage Zacapa familien.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 249 ratings

The nose is full and sweet with clear notes of figs, vanilla, marzipan and barrel. After it's been breathing a bit in the glass there's aloso cherry notes emerging. The palette offers a big, clear sweetness composed of cherry, marzipan and candied figs with a long, lightly spicy and sweet, fruity finish. I had high hopes for this rum as everyone rates it highly.
Though it's good and very special, I find it perhaps a bit to sweet and one glass is enough for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin from Denmark with 12 ratings

This is one of my top 5 rum. Simply a Perfect rum.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Gwawr from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

And I've just finished my bottle. Gutted. Cask Strength 45% bottled in 2005, great depth, complexity and sweetness. Have with an ice cube to dial down the strength a little and savour the flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by lmaste from Panama with 19 ratings

When the cork’s off, you better come out swinging ! Good right from the start, all the way until the last sip !

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 397 ratings

- vuně sladká až květinová
- chuť hořkosladká, čokoláda výrazná, hodně sladká, 45% velmi příjemných

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Roffe from Sweden with 7 ratings

Prisvärd rom med mycket god arom med skön efyersmak.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Alfonso from Hungary with 7 ratings

Nowadays it is hard to find this rum for a good price.
It's an overproof rum with 45% alc. Its flavour is amazing, gives you the Zacapa feelings with a very special and long afterburn. One of my most favourites.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Hans Erik from Denmark with 56 ratings

Så bliver det ikke bedre, en smagsoplevelse udover det sædvanlige, hold da op