Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa Straight from the Cask Special Edition rum

Ron Zacapa Straight from the Cask Special Edition

Guatemala | Aged

9.3/10
46 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
2
16
25

Rate Ron Zacapa Straight from the Cask Special Edition

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

46 Ron Zacapa Straight from the Cask Special Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Bottle: Upper-average, special looks
Nose: Not so distinctive, mild Zacapa like
Body: wooden,sweet, vanilla
Tail: this is the best on this one - very nice one, provocative

This one is more raw than common Zacapa 23yo, limited edition with punch of wooden barrel.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jethro from Netherlands with 16 ratings

This is an amazing run. The best I tasted so far. The taste is so good that you will keep tasting it.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Lars Ivarius from Sweden with 7 ratings

This Rum is one of my favorites.
Must be experienced to know why This Rum is a favorit world wide!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 70 ratings

Fassstärke aber wunderbar zu trinken,nur ein angenehmes leichtes Brennen,volle Aromenexplosion Zacapa typisch aber noch stärker,angenehme leichte Süsse(wäre interessant ob da wohl nachgezuckert wurde???,ich würde sagen ja )
Tolle Aufmachung ,einzeln nummeriert und persönlich von der Zacapa Masterblenderin Lorena Vásquez signiert.
Das wird mal eine Top Sammlerrum,obwohl er noch recht problemlos zu bekommen ist hat er schon Kultstatus in der Sammlerszene und ich bin sicher dass dieser Rum in einigen Jahren heute nicht vorstellbare Preise erzielen wird.
Für mich persönlich auch eine Geldanlage ,ich kaufe unterhalb 200 Euro was ich kriegen kann.
Vor 2 Jahren bei der Rum Company noch für 86 Euro zu haben,jetzt um die 200 Euro,da lach ich nur noch über die Bankrottbanken mit ihrem Finanzsondermüll.Das ist flüssiges Gold mit ordentlichen Prozenten,und wenn der Brüssler Sauhaufen mit seinem Schrotteuro verreckt mach ich hier gleich zwei Flaschen auf

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mack from Canada with 27 ratings

Spectacular rum! This is a definite keeper. A bit sweet but has great flavor of oak, vanilla and spice with a great long, smooth finish. One I kept in the cabinet for sipping with special friends. Good value

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tim Sheehan from United States with 14 ratings

Another one I tried while in the Navy. I could taste the molasses, vanilla, and orange peel. I can see this one being addicting.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jonas I from Denmark with 6 ratings

Very nice easy approachable and yet complex rum. It is a rum that I often seem to choose when I am in need of a glass

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Oli973 from Switzerland with 24 ratings

Got on of the last affordable bottles in the area...
Insane power, long-lasting aftertaste, sweet and powerful ! The balance is fragile but you hardly find better.
A true marvel in my opinion. I'll try not to drink it too often. Might never get the chance to buy a bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

Zacapa has done it again just magic good for straight up or in the rocks

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

look at the title. a sweet rum with the strength of alcohol. spicy, wooden, sweet. in other words: too sweet, too spicy, too much wood for the generic taste. the most imbalanced zacapa. for this thumb up. for my taste its a sweet overload.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Morwin from United States with 14 ratings

Was lucky enough to come across this bottle by chance while I was in Jamaica years ago, the only one on the shelf and I have never been so happy with an impulse purchase. This was my first experience with zacapa, have had other since but I sincerely wish I could find another bottle of this.