Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa 30 Aniversario rum

Ron Zacapa 30 Aniversario

Guatemala | Aged

9.3/10 (47 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
21
22

Rate Ron Zacapa 30 Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


47 Ron Zacapa 30 Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Wauw, hvilken duft og smag, man fornemmer virkelig, hvilken storslående rom dette er, når man synker, og den er så rund og mild.
Absolut et genkøb

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Nick Michaelsen from Denmark with 18 ratings

I am a huge fan of this rum, and I really think that this is one of the best products from Zacapa. When you give the glass a swirl, the rum just keep on hanging on the glass for a very long time, like was it thick oil. It has a lovely sweetness with lot's of spice in the nose, and is offering, oak, vanilla and chocolate. It's so silk soft in the mouth, and just feels like syrup, truely delicious!! On the palate I find notes as, oak, chocolate, caramel, vanilla, spice and with a touch of pebber. The aftertaste is very long with a heavy sweetness.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 449 ratings

This is a great rum. It is substantially better than the Zacapa XO and on par with the Straight from the Cask, imho, but just a tad less sweet.

Has a nice sweetness to it with caramel, marzipan, oak, and sherry. Again, an exceptional rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Tamas Szabo from Hungary with 3 ratings

This rum is the top for me. Did not taste any better than this one. Typical zacapa taste, bit sweet, coffee scents, some vanilla and spiciness. But in this product you can feel something special. Some special as when you rides an old cadillac. Of course everything in perfect balance and in perfect smoothness. Unfortunately very rare. Grab one if you can. Gets the total 10/10 on my own scale.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 67 ratings

eun richtig guter alter Zacapa,harmonisch ,langer Abgang,sanft,eine Aromenbombe.
Im Riedelkoffer ein wunderschönes Sammelobjekt welches vermutlich in einigen Jahren Preise im 1000 Euro Bereich sehen wird.Ein Weltklasse Rum den es wohl so nicht mehr geben wird.Für mich nur durch den black Label zu Toppen.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pierrot from Canada with 23 ratings

En comparaison avec le Zacapa Solera 23, on pouvait noter la finesse de l'âge, plus long en bouche. On y décèle des notes de cerise qui apportent une profondeur à ce rhum déjà de classe supérieure.

Heureux d'y avoir goûté. Toutefois, la différence de goût et de prix avec le Zacapa Solera 23 peut tout de même décevoir.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by netswitch from Belgium with 12 ratings

While I am not an inconditional of the Zacapa Rhums (tasted the Solera 15 and Solera 25), the 30 aniversatio edition is really one of my preferred bottles. (I have a stock of 3 at the moment, in case the stock would be depleted.)

It comes in a very nice carafe and packing, the taste is complex but very sweet (you can easily find notes of vanilla).
It is quite long in the mouth and doesn't burn too much.
This is the kind of rhum that you can offer to someone who wants to discover rhum without taking the risk of it ending up mixed up with some coke.

Now the price is quite high (~130€ around here) but you can find it online or at the airports for 80€, and for that price it really is a must have for the rhum lover.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Spectacular rum tasting with Falcon91Wolvrn03 started with a super rare Ron Zacapa 30y Blue Label. Extremely beautiful bottle and label design. None of the Solera nonsense but a truly 30 year old rum. Mahogany brown color. Plenty of raisins with mild oak to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Super smooth ending with no burn at all, but overly sweet ending to my taste buds. Extremely well done Zacapa. Straight from the Cask Zacapa is clearly deeper in flavors and much better in my books.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 246 ratings

Fantastic rum, especially for Zacapa and sweet rum lovers.
The rum is heavy, rich, intensive, you can tell its maturity.
You immediately notice that it's a Zacapa, but a really old one.

The nose is rich, intensive, matured and sweet. I get caramel, dried fruits like figs, plums, then burned sugar and the typical Zacapa herbs. The toasted cask is also there, this one is so saturated and rich. The most matured Zacapa of all time.

The taste is also very saturated. It starts with caramel, figs, dates, plums, burnt sugar, herbs. Woah, so damn tasty. Then toasted barrel adds more heavy aromas to this matured rum. This one does not appear thin or diluted, just very saturated and intensive.

There is no comparison to the Zacapa 23, it's too young, a little bit harsh, has more alcohol taste and has no toasted cask aroma. I think the finish in barrels of cognac adds some further flavors.
I like especially the dates in this version in combination with sweetened wood barrels.
Aniversario is also heavier than Zacapa XO, you can simply taste the age of this rum.
I would rate this one with 97 points. This is a legend for sweet rum lovers.

Profile: sweet, saturated with caramel, dry fruits (dates, figs), toasted barrel

I think in a few years people would pay $500 for a bottle of it. There is simply not much left on the market. If you can't afford it, go for Zacapa Edition Negra to get an idea of Aniversario 30.

Smell: dried fruit (plum, date, fig), caramel, burnt sugar, toasted cask, sweetness, herbs, wood.
Taste: caramel, lots of dried fruit (fig, date), herbs, burnt sugar, sweetness, toasted cask, some spice.
Finish: long finish, fruits (date), caramel

Sweetness: 3.5/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Fruit: 4/5
Mildness: 4.5/5
Intensity: 4/5
Value (2019 -> 250€): 3.5/5
Value (2020 -> 350€): 3.5/5

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Louis Ross from Canada with 15 ratings

A very good balanced rum and a good alternative to a nice aged Cuban rum. Well priced and smoother, less sweet than the 23 Solera

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 424 ratings

well, it's one of the best rum I have a drank, fabulous finish and aftertaste.
I will remember it long time.