Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa 30 Aniversario rum

Rate Ron Zacapa 30 Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


47 Ron Zacapa 30 Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Nick Michaelsen from Denmark with 18 ratings

I am a huge fan of this rum, and I really think that this is one of the best products from Zacapa. When you give the glass a swirl, the rum just keep on hanging on the glass for a very long time, like was it thick oil. It has a lovely sweetness with lot's of spice in the nose, and is offering, oak, vanilla and chocolate. It's so silk soft in the mouth, and just feels like syrup, truely delicious!! On the palate I find notes as, oak, chocolate, caramel, vanilla, spice and with a touch of pebber. The aftertaste is very long with a heavy sweetness.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tamas Szabo from Hungary with 3 ratings

This rum is the top for me. Did not taste any better than this one. Typical zacapa taste, bit sweet, coffee scents, some vanilla and spiciness. But in this product you can feel something special. Some special as when you rides an old cadillac. Of course everything in perfect balance and in perfect smoothness. Unfortunately very rare. Grab one if you can. Gets the total 10/10 on my own scale.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Pierrot from Canada with 23 ratings

En comparaison avec le Zacapa Solera 23, on pouvait noter la finesse de l'âge, plus long en bouche. On y décèle des notes de cerise qui apportent une profondeur à ce rhum déjà de classe supérieure.

Heureux d'y avoir goûté. Toutefois, la différence de goût et de prix avec le Zacapa Solera 23 peut tout de même décevoir.

Posted over 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

This is a great rum. It is substantially better than the Zacapa XO and on par with the Straight from the Cask, imho, but just a tad less sweet.

Has a nice sweetness to it with caramel, marzipan, oak, and sherry. Again, an exceptional rum!

Posted over 5 years ago by netswitch from Belgium with 12 ratings

While I am not an inconditional of the Zacapa Rhums (tasted the Solera 15 and Solera 25), the 30 aniversatio edition is really one of my preferred bottles. (I have a stock of 3 at the moment, in case the stock would be depleted.)

It comes in a very nice carafe and packing, the taste is complex but very sweet (you can easily find notes of vanilla).
It is quite long in the mouth and doesn't burn too much.
This is the kind of rhum that you can offer to someone who wants to discover rhum without taking the risk of it ending up mixed up with some coke.

Now the price is quite high (~130€ around here) but you can find it online or at the airports for 80€, and for that price it really is a must have for the rhum lover.

Posted 2 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Spectacular rum tasting with Falcon91Wolvrn03 started with a super rare Ron Zacapa 30y Blue Label. Extremely beautiful bottle and label design. None of the Solera nonsense but a truly 30 year old rum. Mahogany brown color. Plenty of raisins with mild oak to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Super smooth ending with no burn at all. Extremely well done Zacapa.

Posted 5 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

Fantastic rum, especially for Zacapa lovers.
The rum is heavy, you can tell its maturity. You immediately notice that it's a Zacapa, but a really good and very old one.

Smell: dried fruit (plum, date), caramel, burnt sugar, toasted cask, sweetness, wood.
Taste: caramel, lots of dried fruit, burnt sugar, sweetness, toasted cask, some spice, long finish.

No comparison to the Zacapa 23, it's too young, a little bit harsh, has more alcoholic and has not this toasted cask aroma. I think the finish in barrels of cognac adds some furher flavors.
It is also heavier than Zacapa XO, you can taste the age.

I think in a few years people would pay $500 for a bottle of it.
There is simply not much left on the market.

Sweetness: 3.5/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Fruit: 4/5
Mildness: 4.5/5

Posted about 3 years ago by Louis Ross from Canada with 15 ratings

A very good balanced rum and a good alternative to a nice aged Cuban rum. Well priced and smoother, less sweet than the 23 Solera

Posted over 3 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 66 ratings

eun richtig guter alter Zacapa,harmonisch ,langer Abgang,sanft,eine Aromenbombe.
Im Riedelkoffer ein wunderschönes Sammelobjekt welches vermutlich in einigen Jahren Preise im 1000 Euro Bereich sehen wird.Ein Weltklasse Rum den es wohl so nicht mehr geben wird.Für mich nur durch den black Label zu Toppen.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

well, it's one of the best rum I have a drank, fabulous finish and aftertaste.
I will remember it long time.

Posted over 3 years ago by HawsepiperMaster from United States with 16 ratings

This sophisticated latina is always my final purchase when I return from Latin America. This is my personal gold standard for rum for the last 7 years. I will not bore you with flowery poetic words, but if I could sum everything I love in a spirit, this is it!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Makhao from Thailand with 15 ratings

After trying this one I understand, why so many others rated this rum with 9 or 10. An excellent rum for a special evening with special friends. Imho a little too much of almond to get a ten, but really nice stuff.

Posted about 4 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 362 ratings

This is up there as an excellent rum however does not have the depth of El dorado so will never be the top rum

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nolan Rux from Denmark with 4 ratings

Amber color and a taste that it completely out of this world. The best rum I have ever tasted, period.

Posted about 5 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

A Zacapa that is better then the XO.. This one is more intense and darker then it´s little brother the XO.. The XO is perfect.. But this one is better..

Posted over 5 years ago by Brian from Denmark with 9 ratings

One of the best Rom i ever has tasted. Top 3 in my Rom bar.
A must to tast.

Posted over 5 years ago by Andreas Woelk from Germany with 65 ratings

Habe 2 Flaschen verschiedener Abfüllungen zu hause. Piratenrum :-) So wie ein rum sein soll. Vollmundig. Charaktervoll

Posted 28 days ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 218 ratings

- ve vůni jasný rukopis Zacapy, slaďoučká vanilka s mandlovou čokoládou a ovoce
- v chuti sladká, jemná, karamel, zprvu hořká čokoláda která přechází v závěru v hutnou mléčnou čokoládu typu Lindt, booože to je dobrota...
úplně se rozplývá v ústech, výborný moučník. Zacapa opět nezklamala

Posted about 2 months ago by Holle525 from Germany with 30 ratings

Nice sipping rum but unfortunately sugared. This is it.

Posted 4 months ago by Ed O'Herlihy from Canada with 7 ratings

Nothing more to be said that hasn't already been said a million times about this legendary bottle. My title sums it up.

This is a very very VERY good rum. One of my top 3 all time I have been able to enjoy. Don't hesitate to try it should the chance ever present itself!

In depth review not needed. Just drink it. Cannot be put into words accurately.

Posted 5 months ago by Sewald from Germany with 1 rating

My favourite rum! This rum taste vanilla smooth and complete body.

Posted about 1 year ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 37 ratings

Einer der besten überhaupt. Ausgewogen in jeder Hinsicht.

Posted about 1 year ago by darkmanso from France with 27 ratings

Un rhum de qualité qui donne beaucoup de plaisir. Très agréable.

Posted about 1 year ago by NicoB from Sweden with 29 ratings

Really smooth. looks great in the glass
And taste it's vanilla with a hint of coffee and melass. One of my favorites.




#