Posting your rating...
Pirate's Grog Golden rum

Pirate's Grog Golden

Honduras | Gold

Pirate’s Grog rum is produced in Honduras on the island of Roatan by blending various rums from around the Caribbean that have been aged up to 5 years in American oak casks.

The name ""Pirate's Grog"" heralds to the mixture of 90 proof rum and water known as grog, which was first rationed by Admiral Sir Edward Vernon to his ship's crew in the early 1700's.

7.3/10 (38 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
5
8
8
7
4

Rate Pirate's Grog Golden

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


38 Pirate's Grog Golden ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Steve from United Kingdom with 18 ratings

This is a clean clinical rum that ticks all the right boxes. For the price only a few can match it. Has enough flavour n aroma to impress for the age. Reminds me of Atlantico private cask. Nice bottle to.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ellis from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

For a rum that is only 5 years old this really surprised me with its delicate flavours and complexity. Most importantly, it tastes delicious too!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Phil Stockton from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

This rum is light yet full of flavour. Vanilla and raisin notes are apparent and the Jamaican pot still rum provides a warming finish. We love this rum neat as it goes down easier than anything else on the market!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Really surprised how good this is. Not sure i know a better one for a rum and coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 426 ratings

When you see the word grog, you imagine what the navy used to drink in a sloshed rum flagon... So it's a surprise when you get a rum that's delicious and lovely blend of flavours ... You can tell this is a blended rum but it is serious competition for more expensive rums

Ffffff

Posted 4 days ago by Dave from United Kingdom with 18 ratings

Absolutely love this rum you can really taste the raisins it’s beautiful

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Mike from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Got this in a miniature, so drank at home. Smooth but nothing interesting, easy drinking. But after got a slight TCP tang to it! 28 April 2017

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 140 ratings

Somebady, diluted with water on my bottle ?
Too light taste, too dry.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 176 ratings

Pirates grog
takový typický rum, bych řekl
Pálení alkoholu na chuti i vůni.
Nijak extra zajímavý
napsal bych ideálně taková klasika

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris Brearley from United Kingdom with 26 ratings

I don't love this but I found once I'd opened the bottle I kept on reaching for it. Not sure why. Mixes well, bit of a kick on it's own. Love the bottle and the branding.