Posting your rating...
Pirate's Grog Golden rum

Pirate's Grog Golden

Honduras | Gold

Pirate’s Grog rum is produced in Honduras on the island of Roatan by blending various rums from around the Caribbean that have been aged up to 5 years in American oak casks.

The name ""Pirate's Grog"" heralds to the mixture of 90 proof rum and water known as grog, which was first rationed by Admiral Sir Edward Vernon to his ship's crew in the early 1700's.

7.0/10
46 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
5
11
11
7
5

Rate Pirate's Grog Golden

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

46 Pirate's Grog Golden ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Tamara from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Wow, complex rum, sharp in the beginning, good burn, becomes more sweeter in the mouth.
I taste a lot of raisins :))

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Steve from United Kingdom with 18 ratings

This is a clean clinical rum that ticks all the right boxes. For the price only a few can match it. Has enough flavour n aroma to impress for the age. Reminds me of Atlantico private cask. Nice bottle to.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ellis from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

For a rum that is only 5 years old this really surprised me with its delicate flavours and complexity. Most importantly, it tastes delicious too!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Phil Stockton from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

This rum is light yet full of flavour. Vanilla and raisin notes are apparent and the Jamaican pot still rum provides a warming finish. We love this rum neat as it goes down easier than anything else on the market!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Really surprised how good this is. Not sure i know a better one for a rum and coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rob from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

This is a must buy for me personally.
I recently received a bottle for Christmas and it's lovely. Smooth to drink and great on the nose, very very moreish.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 494 ratings

When you see the word grog, you imagine what the navy used to drink in a sloshed rum flagon... So it's a surprise when you get a rum that's delicious and lovely blend of flavours ... You can tell this is a blended rum but it is serious competition for more expensive rums

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by Sock from Netherlands with 19 ratings

this rum sure has everything; fruitiness, spice, smoothness, etc. but there isn't something that stands out in particular, leaving it kinda bland. overall im slightly disappointed in this bottle, but for the price it's a must have for any collector!

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Jk1989 from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

There's a few different versions of this rum but I think this refers to the pirates grogg 5 year aged rum.

Considering it's only 5 years it's got a fantastic and well rounded taste. The taste from the barrel really comes through and it really can be enjoyed as a sipping rum or alongside a simple mixer. I found it can really elevate a mojito for a refreshing summer drink.

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 6 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 74 ratings

Haven't tried sipping this, because I'm not sure that's what it's for. Mixed with an ice cube and coke it's really quite good. Not one single flavour stands out, in a good way. Low on burn and sugar.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Chaby86 from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Nice smooth taste and you can taste the vanilla notes. When mixxed with coke absolutely one of my favorites.