Posting your rating...
Pirate's Grog Golden rum

Pirate’s Grog rum is produced in Honduras on the island of Roatan by blending various rums from around the Caribbean that have been aged up to 5 years in American oak casks.

The name ""Pirate's Grog"" heralds to the mixture of 90 proof rum and water known as grog, which was first rationed by Admiral Sir Edward Vernon to his ship's crew in the early 1700's.

Rate Pirate's Grog Golden

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


37 Pirate's Grog Golden ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

6c6481aba7778e097dbea45b96c1a452.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Rob from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

This is a must buy for me personally.
I recently received a bottle for Christmas and it's lovely. Smooth to drink and great on the nose, very very moreish.

Eb74eb2cff748686301719db3438657b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Steve from United Kingdom with 18 ratings

This is a clean clinical rum that ticks all the right boxes. For the price only a few can match it. Has enough flavour n aroma to impress for the age. Reminds me of Atlantico private cask. Nice bottle to.

96f7ccff0e28f094c864e0408bf5a374.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Ellis from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

For a rum that is only 5 years old this really surprised me with its delicate flavours and complexity. Most importantly, it tastes delicious too!

E0f1ad5281eb81579fff57e126dec449.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Phil Stockton from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

This rum is light yet full of flavour. Vanilla and raisin notes are apparent and the Jamaican pot still rum provides a warming finish. We love this rum neat as it goes down easier than anything else on the market!

388e0c2591281bbaa7be3ccdb282b09c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Really surprised how good this is. Not sure i know a better one for a rum and coke.

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 387 ratings

When you see the word grog, you imagine what the navy used to drink in a sloshed rum flagon... So it's a surprise when you get a rum that's delicious and lovely blend of flavours ... You can tell this is a blended rum but it is serious competition for more expensive rums

F134e2ebcac94de2405a857a7d4d7ea1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Mike from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Got this in a miniature, so drank at home. Smooth but nothing interesting, easy drinking. But after got a slight TCP tang to it! 28 April 2017

26d873495a654ecaf0da9fb6ca6db7ca.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

Somebady, diluted with water on my bottle ?
Too light taste, too dry.

69fb36e55457d26566e311f68dee0c5c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 174 ratings

Pirates grog
takový typický rum, bych řekl
Pálení alkoholu na chuti i vůni.
Nijak extra zajímavý
napsal bych ideálně taková klasika

9c52064be3223d8402484f88a5b069c6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Chris Brearley from United Kingdom with 26 ratings

I don't love this but I found once I'd opened the bottle I kept on reaching for it. Not sure why. Mixes well, bit of a kick on it's own. Love the bottle and the branding.

2c103e821d2f3d1f8f8d20bcd1cb0e4d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Nice gold rum good mixer all round. Too young to sip but goes well with cola, ginger ale or juice