Posting your rating...
Pirate's Grog Golden rum

Pirate's Grog Golden

Honduras | Gold

Pirate’s Grog rum is produced in Honduras on the island of Roatan by blending various rums from around the Caribbean that have been aged up to 5 years in American oak casks.

The name ""Pirate's Grog"" heralds to the mixture of 90 proof rum and water known as grog, which was first rationed by Admiral Sir Edward Vernon to his ship's crew in the early 1700's.

7.0/10
44 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
5
11
11
7
4

Rate Pirate's Grog Golden

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

44 Pirate's Grog Golden ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small profile 1

Posted 6 months ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 112 ratings

Fantastic nose full of butterscotch, quite fruity, taste is clean with not many notes standing out - some light vanilla , almost no burn or spice. Short nice finish. I could imagine it would make a fantastic high-end mixer, as it is easy sipper as well especially considering the limited aging.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Spyros L. from Greece with 3 ratings

10/10 would drink again! Very nice mild taste with strong aromas!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Tento rum mi docela chutnal. Velice zajímavý a dobrý.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

I liked it the first time but it's not as tasty as for example el dorado 12

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

This is quite cheap rum with very rich taste, from my point of view better than other well-know expensive brands. I really like it, in addition it is only rum exported from Honduras :)

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Vincent from Netherlands with 20 ratings

Given the earlier reviews, it got my attention. However, I was disappointed with the flavor and smell of the rum. There are some hints of vanilla, true, but it tastes very thin and like a blend with water. Once, not again

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 77 ratings

Very smooth for such a young aged rum (5 years), and a lovely rich flavour, very good

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 216 ratings

Smooth , light and tasty. Let it sit in the glass for 10 minutes so the alcohol vapour dissipates , then the flavours come through. Vanilla , Butterscotch , sugar cane, and has an excellent finish with no burn.Super impressive for a youngish rum. Also great mixer with both ginger beer and cola. Reminds me of "Stolen Golden Rum" from this side of the world. I will treat myself to a bottle of the Pirates Grog No. 13 next.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by S.L. from Netherlands with 9 ratings

A great light rum, great for sipping with lots of flavour

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marco from Netherlands with 44 ratings

This is a rum in the lower price category but you`ll be surprised by It`s content. This is just a delicious, light (38.5 alc.vol.) , tasty one wich comes in a real nice bottle. It`s also a lttle sweet, probably a great after dinner rum. Will buy again for sure!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ces Gerard from United States with 1 rating

It is definitely a nice sipping rum. Very smooth and a balanced flavor. Does not leave an alcohol aftertaste, rather it lets you enjoy the flavor of the rum from the first touch of the tongue all the way to the throat.