Posting your rating...
Pirate's Grog Golden rum

Pirate's Grog Golden

Honduras | Gold

Pirate’s Grog rum is produced in Honduras on the island of Roatan by blending various rums from around the Caribbean that have been aged up to 5 years in American oak casks.

The name ""Pirate's Grog"" heralds to the mixture of 90 proof rum and water known as grog, which was first rationed by Admiral Sir Edward Vernon to his ship's crew in the early 1700's.

7.0/10 (42 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
5
10
10
7
4

Rate Pirate's Grog Golden

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

42 Pirate's Grog Golden ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Tento rum mi docela chutnal. Velice zajímavý a dobrý.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Mike from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Got this in a miniature, so drank at home. Smooth but nothing interesting, easy drinking. But after got a slight TCP tang to it! 28 April 2017

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

Somebady, diluted with water on my bottle ?
Too light taste, too dry.

Small img 5797

Posted over 2 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 189 ratings

Pirates grog
takový typický rum, bych řekl
Pálení alkoholu na chuti i vůni.
Nijak extra zajímavý
napsal bych ideálně taková klasika

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris Brearley from United Kingdom with 26 ratings

I don't love this but I found once I'd opened the bottle I kept on reaching for it. Not sure why. Mixes well, bit of a kick on it's own. Love the bottle and the branding.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Nice gold rum good mixer all round. Too young to sip but goes well with cola, ginger ale or juice

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tamara from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Wow, complex rum, sharp in the beginning, good burn, becomes more sweeter in the mouth.
I taste a lot of raisins :))

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by GavH from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

A surprisingly pleasant rum. Great neat or with cola. Would definitely recommend.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Yet another average rum with similar set of spices to big commercial brands. Oak casks are doing their job pretty well as oak is the most significant flavour in the rum. This would be definitelly better in mix with some soda.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Rob from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

This is a must buy for me personally.
I recently received a bottle for Christmas and it's lovely. Smooth to drink and great on the nose, very very moreish.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Darrel Shingles from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

I really liked this drop. Served as it is with a few ice cubes. Not to be spoilt by mixing.