Posting your rating...
Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced rum

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Saint Kitts And Nevis | Spiced

7.5/10
84 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
1
11
20
34
11
3

Rate Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

84 Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Alden Mosher from United States with 16 ratings

Found this winner the other day in the local liquor store and bought a bottle. Am very happy with the flavor. Had first drink over ice straight up. Went down smooth and full flavor but nothing of note that stands out. I love the bottle and the cork. Now drink with Coke and enjoy. I will buy again and again.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Tim from United States with 11 ratings

I was really surprised by this rum. I occasionally buy something ive never tried before, but shipwreck has made its way into my regular rotation. Great caramel flavor, but not overpowering. I definitely recommend you try it.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Scott T from United States with 122 ratings

If more people tried this rum Captain Morgan would be out of business.

Genuine spices and flavors - as is the case with the entire Brinley's line, all of which I highly recommend. Rich, thick mouthfeel. Very drinkable on its own but excellent in mixed drinks too.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Pelle Nelson from Sweden with 10 ratings

Flavourful sweet spiced rum, gave me plenty of flavours on my tounge. Great to sip with ice and ginger. This is my kind of rum, Sad I finished my bottle to fast. I will have this bottle always in my carbinet. I Will also try Brinley vanilla next time.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by steveinny from United States with 36 ratings

I am a sipper, neat always. This Brinley Gold Shipwreck is fantastic. The spice element is done in an understated way yet it's there on the tongue every sip. It accents the rums flavor wonderfully.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by synchtw from United States with 14 ratings

A nice, smooth taste without any overpowering touches. Something I could see becoming a nice standby.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by iChomps from United States with 2 ratings

If i spend my money on something i want to enjoy it. This is worth my my hard earned cash.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 14 ratings

A true spiced rum. Tastes of hints of coconut, vanilla, and nutmeg. I’m glad I found this one, I highly recommend over most rums in this price range

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodney from Albania with 24 ratings

Not bad for a spiced rum. Was told it was one of the best spiced rums

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 483 ratings

My favorite rums are aged rums, but this is one of the best spiced rums I've tried. I even prefer this to the Kraken Black Label Spiced Rum, which is another one of my favorite spiced rums (though I like the Kraken White Label even more than this).

Has a nice sweet flavor, typical of Brinley Gold rums, which also smells and tastes of caramel, vanilla, molasses, and spice! Perhaps a bit weak at 36%abv, but tasty for a spiced rum nonetheless.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Wysteria from United States with 1 rating

It has a bit of a bite to it and an almost sweet aftertaste. It is one of my favorites for rum and coke. Absolutely love it. I bought it originally because of the label. I finished my first bottle so quickly. It trumps Captain Morgan any day of the week for me.