Posting your rating...
Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced rum

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Saint Kitts And Nevis | Spiced

7.4/10 (74 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
1
10
19
27
10
3

Rate Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


74 Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Looking for the perfect rum to add to your after-dinner coffee? This spiced rum is not that tasty on its own yet it mixes perfectly with strong black coffee. The vanilla and the spices, which are not harmonious when sipped neat, really shine when they meet the bean. Also does well in Painkillers. A good, if not great, spiced rum.

87a9a9631ac2a40a0340cf231a9316c2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Tim from United States with 11 ratings

I was really surprised by this rum. I occasionally buy something ive never tried before, but shipwreck has made its way into my regular rotation. Great caramel flavor, but not overpowering. I definitely recommend you try it.

5bbd9ca275891e24bc9dcf6802217abe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

If more people tried this rum Captain Morgan would be out of business.

Genuine spices and flavors - as is the case with the entire Brinley's line, all of which I highly recommend. Rich, thick mouthfeel. Very drinkable on its own but excellent in mixed drinks too.

C867bf65b5a3bad9ccc6939f9ba1beb1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by synchtw from United States with 13 ratings

A nice, smooth taste without any overpowering touches. Something I could see becoming a nice standby.

087eaf57bd22f2b100c2d3600fa021fb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by iChomps from United States with 2 ratings

If i spend my money on something i want to enjoy it. This is worth my my hard earned cash.

53bfdc09ff521143bc1dd21666e0125e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 10 ratings

A true spiced rum. Tastes of hints of coconut, vanilla, and nutmeg. I’m glad I found this one, I highly recommend over most rums in this price range

B4aa2d5a5676a3e4bb7995739e8a4481.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Rodney from Albania with 27 ratings

Not bad for a spiced rum. Was told it was one of the best spiced rums

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

My favorite rums are aged rums, but this is one of the best spiced rums I've tried. I even prefer this to the Kraken Black Spiced Rum, which is another one of my favorite spiced rums.

Has a nice sweet flavor, typical of Brinley Gold rums, which also smells and tastes of caramel, vanilla, molasses, and spice! Perhaps a bit weak at 36%abv, but tasty for a spiced rum nonetheless.

06e775de3ea659802819e69660ac783b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

Unlike a couple of reviewers I thought the nose was not very heavy in alcohol or spice. Not a sipper but a great build rum with cola or ginger ale. Did not try citrus but believe it would not carry.

This is a great rum in place of more traditional spiced rums and would be a nice surprise for guests. Smother with no aftertastes could major a good blender too.

9e91ba09f4c7ba0bcc0d261cab725e26.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Chris Moulton from Canada with 14 ratings

What a great surprise. Bought it on a whim and never looked back. A great spiced rum. Sweetness and full of spice. Really enjoyed this rum.

E62001adb26e49890447bb6d0a12e395.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Skyvie from United States with 31 ratings

Wonderfully smooth. Rich and sophisticated rum with vanilla-carmel flavor. Reminds me a lot of Captain Morgan Private Reserve. Great rum to drink by itself to fully appreciate its flavor. Highly recommended!