Posting your rating...
Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced rum

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Saint Kitts And Nevis | Spiced

7.4/10 (76 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
1
10
19
28
11
3

Rate Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


76 Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

This is the third Brinley Gold Shipwreck rum I have reviewed and it is by far the best of the three. But still not a great rum. As spiced rums go it's pretty good but there are others I prefer. This one has more of a spiciness as in pepperiness that rapidly approaches after tasting the initial sweetness. This then turns into a burn that starts on the tongue then slowly moves down the throat. It's been aged for 4 years according to the label but it doesn't really show it. Tried it in some Coke Zero and the think I noticed is that the vanilla flavor is more noticeable while the other spices are muted. Odd. I would like to try this in some mixers calling for spiced rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Tim from United States with 11 ratings

I was really surprised by this rum. I occasionally buy something ive never tried before, but shipwreck has made its way into my regular rotation. Great caramel flavor, but not overpowering. I definitely recommend you try it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

If more people tried this rum Captain Morgan would be out of business.

Genuine spices and flavors - as is the case with the entire Brinley's line, all of which I highly recommend. Rich, thick mouthfeel. Very drinkable on its own but excellent in mixed drinks too.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by steveinny from United States with 32 ratings

I am a sipper, neat always. This Brinley Gold Shipwreck is fantastic. The spice element is done in an understated way yet it's there on the tongue every sip. It accents the rums flavor wonderfully.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by synchtw from United States with 14 ratings

A nice, smooth taste without any overpowering touches. Something I could see becoming a nice standby.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by iChomps from United States with 2 ratings

If i spend my money on something i want to enjoy it. This is worth my my hard earned cash.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 10 ratings

A true spiced rum. Tastes of hints of coconut, vanilla, and nutmeg. I’m glad I found this one, I highly recommend over most rums in this price range

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rodney from Albania with 27 ratings

Not bad for a spiced rum. Was told it was one of the best spiced rums

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 448 ratings

My favorite rums are aged rums, but this is one of the best spiced rums I've tried. I even prefer this to the Kraken Black Spiced Rum, which is another one of my favorite spiced rums.

Has a nice sweet flavor, typical of Brinley Gold rums, which also smells and tastes of caramel, vanilla, molasses, and spice! Perhaps a bit weak at 36%abv, but tasty for a spiced rum nonetheless.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Flemboy from United States with 3 ratings

This is a great spiced rum. I was introduced to it at an amazing Caribbean restaurant owned by a Jamaican Chef. That place was so incredible, but I digress.

The rum was served in a bourbon glass with a single ice cube. It had a nice aroma, not alcoholy, just a mild smell of caramel. It had a slight taste of caramel as well, with a bit of spice and a finish oy vanilla. Sweet, but not too sweet; a good value for a well made rum and very easy to drink (and acquire).

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

Unlike a couple of reviewers I thought the nose was not very heavy in alcohol or spice. Not a sipper but a great build rum with cola or ginger ale. Did not try citrus but believe it would not carry.

This is a great rum in place of more traditional spiced rums and would be a nice surprise for guests. Smother with no aftertastes could major a good blender too.