Posting your rating...
Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced rum

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Saint Kitts And Nevis | Spiced

7.5/10
83 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
1
11
20
33
11
3

Rate Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

83 Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Edwg1967 from Canada with 12 ratings

First tried a couple years ago and still my go to for spiced rum. Not aggressive and lots of flavour woothout being overwhelming

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

Very strong vanilla flavour but otherwise fairly balanced spiced rum. I don't mind this with ice or in cocktails which call for a spiced rum (as long as the vanilla flavour is ok).

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Thomas Nørlund Nielsen from Denmark with 9 ratings

Rigtig god spiced rom til ca. 200 kr. Smag af vanille og karamel.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by FCKBL from Denmark with 22 ratings

Da jeg første gang smagte denne var jeg helt solgt.. Den kostede jo kun omkring 200 kr. Den er et helt fantastisk fund til de penge..

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Amalas from United States with 65 ratings

Well-rounded and flavorful. Not to alcohol-y. Spices are fairly mild. Definite caramel notes, but found it to be too sweet. I tried it with diet coke and a lime, but I wonder if it would be better in a fruity type drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

nice floavour lite finish great name. Good local rum

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Captain True from United States with 5 ratings

Excellent choice to drink straight from the bottle. It goes very well with coke and loses any alcohol burn once mixed. It is currently my go to rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by lmolinajr from United States with 17 ratings

This is really good!.I hate to say it,but this is better than captain morgan spiced rum..Mix with cola and lime!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by shelteredexistence from United States with 49 ratings

I sampled this alongside the Vanilla rum from Brinley, and to my taste there's better balance here. I can see this as working well in a variety of mixed drinks that call for a nice range of spice flavor and also benefit from the wonderful color this offering has. I'd say the spices are "over-balanced" here - meaning this is not a sipping rum with an hint of spice - so it won't stand up to serious contemplation in a glass by itself. Give it a chance - perhaps replacing the Kraken or Bacardi Spiced if your preferred mixed drink - and see how you like it. If instead you need a vanilla shot, go for Brinley's Vanilla Rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Skeelos from United States with 28 ratings

I was skeptical picking it up, but tossed it on some ice and splashed some coke on it and was taken by surprise. Tasty and sweet and greatly enhanced the coke. As a previous poster stated, this rum could easily replace Captain Morgan as a mainstream rum if more people tried it.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Alden Mosher from United States with 16 ratings

Found this winner the other day in the local liquor store and bought a bottle. Am very happy with the flavor. Had first drink over ice straight up. Went down smooth and full flavor but nothing of note that stands out. I love the bottle and the cork. Now drink with Coke and enjoy. I will buy again and again.