Posting your rating...
Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced rum

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Saint Kitts And Nevis | Spiced

7.5/10
83 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
1
11
20
33
11
3

Rate Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

83 Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Edwg1967 from Canada with 12 ratings

First tried a couple years ago and still my go to for spiced rum. Not aggressive and lots of flavour woothout being overwhelming

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

This is the third Brinley Gold Shipwreck rum I have reviewed and it is by far the best of the three. But still not a great rum. As spiced rums go it's pretty good but there are others I prefer. This one has more of a spiciness as in pepperiness that rapidly approaches after tasting the initial sweetness. This then turns into a burn that starts on the tongue then slowly moves down the throat. It's been aged for 4 years according to the label but it doesn't really show it. Tried it in some Coke Zero and the think I noticed is that the vanilla flavor is more noticeable while the other spices are muted. Odd. I would like to try this in some mixers calling for spiced rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Grellot from United States with 1 rating

Elegant...yes... so easy and smooth. O00I FO$9((
)

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by steve rector from United States with 11 ratings

One of my favorite mixers, great for satisfying the caribbean cravings. Awesome rum for the price and I love the story behind the brand!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by 2.ooohhh from United States with 42 ratings

This is smooth with vanilla, caramel, clove, orange, and a touch of oak. A little weak by my standards but enjoyable non the less. I bought a case at the beginning of summer for mixing by the pool and I'm down to 2 bottles. . . Time to start looking for more!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by ash from Australia with 7 ratings

There is a rum bar in the gold Coast that has this rum and I go there just to have a drink
I can't find in the shop so I will be back for a drink next time in town

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Israel from United States with 1 rating

this rum is similar to Mcoys rum aged 4 years. This rum doesn't really go well with coke I believe, I think its better with orange/pineapple juice perhaps it def. has some sweetness to it you do taste the vanilla and although it doesn't have any caramel in it it does somewhat taste like caramel. others have said it could run captain morgan out of business however no I don't believe so capatain morgan by far is greater than this (mixed wise) because it is aged I think its better off sipping it straight rather than mixing because the taste doesn't really mix well with coke again this rum is very similar to Real McCoy rum and that rum is usually meant to sip straight as well they are both aged 4years and have the similar taste

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by David Hollander from Netherlands with 23 ratings

Brinley rum Spiced is een klassieke gekruide rum, die op smaak gebracht is met natuurlijke vanille, nootmuskaat, kruidnagel, sinaasappels en andere exotische specerijen. De Brinley rum spiced wordt gedestilleerd uit melasse en is gerijpt in eikenhouten vaten gedurende meer dan vier jaar.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by JCarter from United States with 27 ratings

I didn't like this very much until the end. I'm not sure if I was drunk, but the end was ok to mix with coke. smells very strong.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

Decent for a spiced rum and aged 4 years. Very smooth rum here no bite or burn, mild baking spices and sweetness, strong vanilla note in mid palate. Overall just wish it was higher than 36% ABV as I liked it better for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Dustin R. Newton from United States with 33 ratings

A good bit if harshness, and not a lit if flavor, but good for mixing.