Posting your rating...
Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced rum

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Saint Kitts And Nevis | Spiced

7.4/10 (76 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
1
10
19
28
11
3

Rate Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


76 Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 10 ratings

A true spiced rum. Tastes of hints of coconut, vanilla, and nutmeg. I’m glad I found this one, I highly recommend over most rums in this price range

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 334 ratings

I went to a well stocked rum bar today to try 5 different rums with a half ounce pour each. This one was quite a surprise and came in second. The aroma and gentle spices on the palate are truly captivating. There was no after burn, but I don't know how long ago the bottle had been opened on the bar. I was able to sip this one neat and finished my pour before the fifth rum was offered to me. If I finally find a bottle of this one, I will gladly buy it. Having tried and liked their Coconut rum also gained my trust in this company from St. Kitts.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Jim from Canada with 5 ratings

I don't usually drink spiced rum. This was actually given as a gift but I really enjoy this rum. My fear was it would be too sweet and flavoured like a captain's but this is not the case.
A very easy drinker, would be a good first sipping rum. Great on the rocks

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Had a rum tasting on a sunny afternoon, because why not. Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced Rum bottle and label design looks very cheap and low end. Strong alcohol, vanilla and caramel coming through to the nose and palate. Quite a harsh burn at the end, so better to mix it up with your favorite soda.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Junior from United States with 5 ratings

Very strong vanilla taste. Great in pina colada or a Coke. Good for sipping alone, too - if you like vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Bryce johnston from United States with 10 ratings

Great flavor to it for sipping on the rocks or mixing with coke!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Cejer from United States with 9 ratings

I was scouring the shelves in the local Total Wines and More store, when the store manager engaged me in a discussion of rums. Spiced rum is just low quality rum with artificial flavorings added to mimic high quality aged rums he said. Makes sense, but I tried Brinley's Shipwreck Spiced Gold anyways, I was looking for a better quality mixer. This is it, it is delicious. It is very similar in spices to Captain Morgan; with vanilla, nutmeg, and black pepper finish. But less burn, tastes much higher in quality, and mixed with Coke or fruit juice was outstanding. This is not a sipping rum, step up to Plantation XO 20 to sip perfection; but this spiced rum is the perfect mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tim Griffin from United States with 9 ratings

Absolutely perfect flavor. Sweet smooth with a vanilla and caramel body. Perfect color. Bottle presentation is fantastic. Makes me feel like I am back in the Caribbean again

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Dave from Australia with 4 ratings

Fairly sweet. Not as much vanilla as others. Good mixed with cola

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Card from United States with 62 ratings

Nice sweetness with vanilla, banana qualities. Easy going mixer. Caramel notes for a decent priced rum and option from captain.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jim from United States with 20 ratings

Smooth, full of flavor, and reasonably priced. Not widely available in my area, so I always grab a bottle when I see it.