Posting your rating...
Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced rum

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Saint Kitts And Nevis | Spiced

7.4/10 (74 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
1
10
19
27
10
3

Rate Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


74 Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

53bfdc09ff521143bc1dd21666e0125e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 10 ratings

A true spiced rum. Tastes of hints of coconut, vanilla, and nutmeg. I’m glad I found this one, I highly recommend over most rums in this price range

0f85857996e23c21d83488d7582e6488.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by jackw625 from United States with 23 ratings

This is a very solid and sipable rum for the price

7660d26e7b99558379684483d084d115.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by fraktahl from Estonia with 3 ratings

Cheap and not well known yet so good! A little bit too sweet maybe but I can live with that)

It's hard to get in Europe though. I hope it gets more popular here.

E2711238d1f764b1b0291b83c0f72d53.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Fwittmeyer from United States with 11 ratings

Read about this rum in a top spiced rums piece . Graded out to be second best so I had to try it. Ended up being one of my favorite mixers for sure. Smooth and strong vanilla hints which I like. For sure a great choice.

3787ddda6f8bdb3eb82b039a47fc89a9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by ReclaimedCedar from United States with 10 ratings

I had no expectations and I am so pleasantly surprised. I don’t normally love spiced rum but this is a nice caramel vanilla that doesn’t overdo it. It’s very smooth. Would definitely recommend

6ff3bac1839359df450b2b96b5c0619e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by bob357 from United States with 1 rating

Just a basic spiced; better than Capt. Morgan's, but not as good as homemade.

554d05a611a2a60eb31346344cb7d170.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by EmfiniGee from United States with 21 ratings

This is a good choice when a spiced rum is called for in a cocktail or the next time someone asks you to pick up Captain Morgan grab this instead.

4cf91b4b0bf22e52273f772f52383139.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Isle1980 from Canada with 31 ratings

A smooth spiced rum.not overwhelming for taste and had a nice aroma.

3779c607007d894017cbc96a0a939299.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Edwg1967 from Canada with 12 ratings

First tried a couple years ago and still my go to for spiced rum. Not aggressive and lots of flavour woothout being overwhelming

61ed3a196a5a4359a40670104e6148e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 326 ratings

I went to a well stocked rum bar today to try 5 different rums with a half ounce pour each. This one was quite a surprise and came in second. The aroma and gentle spices on the palate are truly captivating. There was no after burn, but I don't know how long ago the bottle had been opened on the bar. I was able to sip this one neat and finished my pour before the fifth rum was offered to me. If I finally find a bottle of this one, I will gladly buy it. Having tried and liked their Coconut rum also gained my trust in this company from St. Kitts.

A27f601aba3b002cfafb2fe6c523f13d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jim from Canada with 5 ratings

I don't usually drink spiced rum. This was actually given as a gift but I really enjoy this rum. My fear was it would be too sweet and flavoured like a captain's but this is not the case.
A very easy drinker, would be a good first sipping rum. Great on the rocks