Posting your rating...
Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced rum

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Saint Kitts And Nevis | Spiced

7.4/10 (76 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
1
10
19
28
11
3

Rate Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


76 Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 334 ratings

I went to a well stocked rum bar today to try 5 different rums with a half ounce pour each. This one was quite a surprise and came in second. The aroma and gentle spices on the palate are truly captivating. There was no after burn, but I don't know how long ago the bottle had been opened on the bar. I was able to sip this one neat and finished my pour before the fifth rum was offered to me. If I finally find a bottle of this one, I will gladly buy it. Having tried and liked their Coconut rum also gained my trust in this company from St. Kitts.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Chris Moulton from Canada with 14 ratings

What a great surprise. Bought it on a whim and never looked back. A great spiced rum. Sweetness and full of spice. Really enjoyed this rum.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Skyvie from United States with 31 ratings

Wonderfully smooth. Rich and sophisticated rum with vanilla-carmel flavor. Reminds me a lot of Captain Morgan Private Reserve. Great rum to drink by itself to fully appreciate its flavor. Highly recommended!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by jackw625 from United States with 25 ratings

This is a very solid and sipable rum for the price

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by fraktahl from Estonia with 3 ratings

Cheap and not well known yet so good! A little bit too sweet maybe but I can live with that)

It's hard to get in Europe though. I hope it gets more popular here.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Fwittmeyer from United States with 11 ratings

Read about this rum in a top spiced rums piece . Graded out to be second best so I had to try it. Ended up being one of my favorite mixers for sure. Smooth and strong vanilla hints which I like. For sure a great choice.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by ReclaimedCedar from United States with 10 ratings

I had no expectations and I am so pleasantly surprised. I don’t normally love spiced rum but this is a nice caramel vanilla that doesn’t overdo it. It’s very smooth. Would definitely recommend

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by bob357 from United States with 1 rating

Just a basic spiced; better than Capt. Morgan's, but not as good as homemade.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by EmfiniGee from United States with 21 ratings

This is a good choice when a spiced rum is called for in a cocktail or the next time someone asks you to pick up Captain Morgan grab this instead.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Isle1980 from Canada with 31 ratings

A smooth spiced rum.not overwhelming for taste and had a nice aroma.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Edwg1967 from Canada with 12 ratings

First tried a couple years ago and still my go to for spiced rum. Not aggressive and lots of flavour woothout being overwhelming