Posting your rating...
Pusser's Overproof rum

Rate Pusser's Overproof

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


26 Pusser's Overproof ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Mark Ellis from United Kingdom with 32 ratings

Excellent navy rum, good aroma and smooth taste. Recommend

Posted 7 months ago by Chavelo from Greece with 11 ratings

Good quality Overproof Navy style Rum. Not easy to find everywhere but worth the search

Posted about 3 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 135 ratings

I always remember faces of peoples which taste this with no idea of it being overproofed ... a bit. Pretty interesting. 7 is for all the fun.

Posted over 4 years ago by David from Germany with 74 ratings

Spicy and strong rum but equally well balanced and tasty. Great for mixing and baking.

Posted almost 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

The standard "Blue Label" Pussers in the UK is this 54.5% beast.

The best navy rum without a doubt

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Posted over 7 years ago by Da'rum from Germany with 22 ratings

If this is the 75% over proof then it doesn't get much better than this. Pour a glass add a good amount of water and sip straight. Beautiful flavours and smooth. Navy rum at it's finest. If you see a bottle, buy it.

Let's just hope that this franchise doesn't fall into a quality destroying/profit obsessed mega corporation like DIAGEO.

This is rum history.

Posted 19 days ago by Dj Gee Funk from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Pussers is up there in my top 10. if I find a rum bar I always hit this rum! For me the original British navy rum! Very nice

Posted 9 months ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

Toto je 75% verze originálního Pussers rumu, určená pokud vím na zaoceánské plavby. Člověk by očekával, že při takovéhle síle bude chuť ustupovat alkoholu, ale není tomu tak. Chuť je celkem výrazná a dobře rozpoznatelná. O kousek horší než originální 54,5%, ale i tak výborný rum.

Vůně: Hodně kořenitá a silná, musíte rum chvilku nechat, než se vůně trochu rozvine a nebude to jen silná směs všeho možného.

Chuť: Výrazně lepší než vůně. Trocha koření, dřevitá, i přes 75% to štípe méně než třeba Tatranský 72% čaj. Na svojí sílu poměrně jemná chuť.

Posted about 1 year ago by JellyJortikka from Finland with 46 ratings

Overproof 75%abv blend of Trininad, Virgin Islands and Guyana
Nose: traditional pussers template, toasted dark sugar, caramel, vanilla
Taste: same as above, bit buttery
Finish: Spicy, hot, quite dry, light oak, pleasant bitterness, some cola aroma
Wonderful overproof, isnt as sweet as gunpowder, maybe not sugared at all? Has probably caramel colouring but i dont mind.
Beautiful tiki mixer, works wonders in almost anything.

Posted over 1 year ago by Miguel from Uruguay with 40 ratings

Sabroso y digno de ser el ron oficial de la Royal Navy. Para acompañar con algún hielo.

Posted almost 2 years ago by GregS from United States with 25 ratings

Buttery aroma. A little alcohol bite. A great mixer. Fantastic painkiller. Not sure it's a sipper.

Posted about 2 years ago by ggradargg from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

I would not say 75prct. You can also use it as a disinfectant :-)
It's a boy's drink, not a woman.

Posted over 2 years ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 96 ratings

In spite of the strength of alcohol, this rum has a flavor, so that means for the maximum rating 7.

Posted about 3 years ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 72 ratings

Rum vymyšlený pro dálkové plavby, kdy se méně koncentrované destiláty neoplatilo vozit.
Zajímavé na něm je, že se to i v této síle dá pít a přitom má nějakou chuť, ale jinak ideální na to prubnout jednoho paňáka v nějakém baru.
Zas mi ale doma dlouho vydržel...

Posted over 3 years ago by sean lougheed from Canada with 18 ratings

It has a great burn and a warm aroma with a bit of caramel. It is relatively smooth as well.

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Secure yourself to your chair before tasting this rum or you will be directly on board a pirate ship ! Vegetable and floral notes with oak. Strong, dry and powerful . Finally Navy Rum !

Posted almost 4 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

Now this is a navy rum as it should be! This is not a ladies drink, yet you can find some pleasant aromas if you keep it in mouth long enough.

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 374 ratings

Excellent rum that packs a punch.. Would be a sin to mix with coke so either on the rocks or straight up
... See how long you last straight up

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum un from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

Starts off sweet and cloying and then gets progressively harsher.

Burns your throat when you swallow.

I like it with ginger beer when I don't feel like a spiced rum.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

I normally enjoy overproof rums, and this one is not bad at all. But it can't really justify its high percentage, as the taste is no that complex.

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 75 %
Původ: Britské Panenské ostrovy, Trinidad, Guyana
Aroma: Velmi hutná, kožená, kořenitá vůně, uzavřenější než verze 47,75%. Trocha nakyslého ovoce. (84 b)
Chuť: Na jazyku překvapivě tolik neštípe jako slabší 47,75% verze. Dřevitě kořenitá chuť, sametová, pikantní.
Alkohol se pořádně projeví až při polknutí, ale není to tak zabijácké, jak jsem očekával. Paradoxně mě víc štípala
slabší verze. V dochuti nasládlé koření, skořice, silná čokoláda. Bez hořkosti. S vodou je krémovější a zvýrazní se
dřevo, jinak voda nijak nepomáhá a radši bych neředil. (86 b)
Body: 85
Shrnutí: Je to spíš chlapské pití, babičkám, maminkám ani manželkám by jste asi radost moc neudělali.

Posted over 5 years ago by Tim moore from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Love the 54.5%, this is even smoother. Demands absolute respect, ace rum with coke.

Drink sitting down (or you soon will be)

Posted over 5 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

The color is fine, the smell is ok, the taste was far better then expected. I´m starting to enjoy the overproofs.

Posted about 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

Here´s a great overproof rum to float in cocktails! it has flavor and punch! tastes to me like a strong version of the blue label Pusser`s minus the added sugar (20g/L) in the other one, and that`s an improvement.




#