Posting your rating...
Pusser's Overproof rum

Pusser's Overproof

Virgin Islands, British | Overproof

7.5/10 (26 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
9
8
1
3

Rate Pusser's Overproof

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


26 Pusser's Overproof ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

0f6fb47542b6b5f2953fe642e576356a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Secure yourself to your chair before tasting this rum or you will be directly on board a pirate ship ! Vegetable and floral notes with oak. Strong, dry and powerful . Finally Navy Rum !

E536be3f82c727fdf04639d2fb5b94c9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mark Ellis from United Kingdom with 32 ratings

Excellent navy rum, good aroma and smooth taste. Recommend

E86acf7db1e66a9ad1f93026117ff02a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Da'rum from Germany with 22 ratings

If this is the 75% over proof then it doesn't get much better than this. Pour a glass add a good amount of water and sip straight. Beautiful flavours and smooth. Navy rum at it's finest. If you see a bottle, buy it.

Let's just hope that this franchise doesn't fall into a quality destroying/profit obsessed mega corporation like DIAGEO.

This is rum history.

Ff1f54130782e4edcb929e4a85a50b07.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Dj Gee Funk from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Pussers is up there in my top 10. if I find a rum bar I always hit this rum! For me the original British navy rum! Very nice

Cac7aa1a271851492faed280103aa016.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Chavelo from Greece with 23 ratings

Good quality Overproof Navy style Rum. Not easy to find everywhere but worth the search

2499375047af2e8484a8819d1122cd5a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 137 ratings

I always remember faces of peoples which taste this with no idea of it being overproofed ... a bit. Pretty interesting. 7 is for all the fun.

9befe2586d486546444701e3d10b9c0a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by David from Germany with 74 ratings

Spicy and strong rum but equally well balanced and tasty. Great for mixing and baking.

11e607eeaa35d696206a16b6ddb516e5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

The standard "Blue Label" Pussers in the UK is this 54.5% beast.

The best navy rum without a doubt

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

9b73fcd85f18fb2c830c1312681220d6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

Toto je 75% verze originálního Pussers rumu, určená pokud vím na zaoceánské plavby. Člověk by očekával, že při takovéhle síle bude chuť ustupovat alkoholu, ale není tomu tak. Chuť je celkem výrazná a dobře rozpoznatelná. O kousek horší než originální 54,5%, ale i tak výborný rum.

Vůně: Hodně kořenitá a silná, musíte rum chvilku nechat, než se vůně trochu rozvine a nebude to jen silná směs všeho možného.

Chuť: Výrazně lepší než vůně. Trocha koření, dřevitá, i přes 75% to štípe méně než třeba Tatranský 72% čaj. Na svojí sílu poměrně jemná chuť.

6133272c7c87519e4e3bd69c460febf8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by JellyJortikka from Finland with 59 ratings

Overproof 75%abv blend of Trininad, Virgin Islands and Guyana
Nose: traditional pussers template, toasted dark sugar, caramel, vanilla
Taste: same as above, bit buttery
Finish: Spicy, hot, quite dry, light oak, pleasant bitterness, some cola aroma
Wonderful overproof, isnt as sweet as gunpowder, maybe not sugared at all? Has probably caramel colouring but i dont mind.
Beautiful tiki mixer, works wonders in almost anything.

40ac8387a3da5ec18546615117a28205.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Miguel from Uruguay with 40 ratings

Sabroso y digno de ser el ron oficial de la Royal Navy. Para acompañar con algún hielo.