Posting your rating...
Pusser's Overproof rum

Pusser's Overproof

Virgin Islands, British | Overproof

7.4/10 (27 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
9
8
1
3

Rate Pusser's Overproof

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


27 Pusser's Overproof ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 426 ratings

Excellent rum that packs a punch.. Would be a sin to mix with coke so either on the rocks or straight up
... See how long you last straight up

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Mark Ellis from United Kingdom with 32 ratings

Excellent navy rum, good aroma and smooth taste. Recommend

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Da'rum from Germany with 22 ratings

If this is the 75% over proof then it doesn't get much better than this. Pour a glass add a good amount of water and sip straight. Beautiful flavours and smooth. Navy rum at it's finest. If you see a bottle, buy it.

Let's just hope that this franchise doesn't fall into a quality destroying/profit obsessed mega corporation like DIAGEO.

This is rum history.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Dj Gee Funk from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Pussers is up there in my top 10. if I find a rum bar I always hit this rum! For me the original British navy rum! Very nice

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Chavelo from Greece with 23 ratings

Good quality Overproof Navy style Rum. Not easy to find everywhere but worth the search

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 137 ratings

I always remember faces of peoples which taste this with no idea of it being overproofed ... a bit. Pretty interesting. 7 is for all the fun.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by David from Germany with 74 ratings

Spicy and strong rum but equally well balanced and tasty. Great for mixing and baking.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

The standard "Blue Label" Pussers in the UK is this 54.5% beast.

The best navy rum without a doubt

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Simon_W from Switzerland with 17 ratings

This rum can't beat the amazing Lemon Hart 151. Although the Pusser's aroma is slightly reminiscent of it, it's quite a bit lighter, and its taste is a lot sweeter (which means that more sugar was added). I don't know why they added so much sugar; maybe to make it agreeable to all those crazy fellows who drink this straight. But since the Lemon Hart 151 is hard to get in Europe, I use this as a substitute when mixing tiki cocktails. And for this purpose it's okay.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

Toto je 75% verze originálního Pussers rumu, určená pokud vím na zaoceánské plavby. Člověk by očekával, že při takovéhle síle bude chuť ustupovat alkoholu, ale není tomu tak. Chuť je celkem výrazná a dobře rozpoznatelná. O kousek horší než originální 54,5%, ale i tak výborný rum.

Vůně: Hodně kořenitá a silná, musíte rum chvilku nechat, než se vůně trochu rozvine a nebude to jen silná směs všeho možného.

Chuť: Výrazně lepší než vůně. Trocha koření, dřevitá, i přes 75% to štípe méně než třeba Tatranský 72% čaj. Na svojí sílu poměrně jemná chuť.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by JellyJortikka from Finland with 62 ratings

Overproof 75%abv blend of Trininad, Virgin Islands and Guyana
Nose: traditional pussers template, toasted dark sugar, caramel, vanilla
Taste: same as above, bit buttery
Finish: Spicy, hot, quite dry, light oak, pleasant bitterness, some cola aroma
Wonderful overproof, isnt as sweet as gunpowder, maybe not sugared at all? Has probably caramel colouring but i dont mind.
Beautiful tiki mixer, works wonders in almost anything.