Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.6/10
800 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
42
39
53
74
98
173
167
91
42
21

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

800 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small magazine unlock 05 2.3.3772  7a8e7f556530da4bf6d745cc507d018d

Posted 1 year ago by Patrick D from Sweden with 14 ratings

Light and fruity on the nose, smooth and delicate on the palate, the light amber-coloured Don Papa has a long, rich-textured finish and offers flavours of vanilla, honey and candied fruits

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by thmsngrn from France with 6 ratings

Le packaging est sympa et rappelle le Diplomatico. Après, tout est déception. Le nez : vanille et caramel trop présent, presque artificiel. En bouche.. un sirop pour la toux... Aucune subtilité

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by znowx from France with 22 ratings

Too much vanilla and too sugary. Far from my favorites

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by david giallorenzo from France with 4 ratings

For sure this Rum is not like nothing i try before !

Personnaly for me too much flavour mixed in this Rum and at the end we didn't really know what we drink. Just small glass for discover is interesting but not more.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by de Castro from France with 7 ratings

Un rhum un peu diférent très fort en agrumes. Moi je l'ai adore !

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by fayamatt from France with 1 rating

No Comparison, agrums smell, fruity and woody in the mouth, medium finish !!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

Un rhum atypique, avec un gout tres prononcé d'agrume...a gouter avant l'achat !

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Vesslan 5 from Sweden with 37 ratings

väldigt söt i smaken med vanilj som träder fram.
klart godkänd.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by niko_aqm from France with 14 ratings

Un rhum trafiqué de partout, un goût de sirop pour la toux, mandarine, banane bonbon, vanille... Très très écœurant, bon pour les soirées d'ados comme les punchs old nick mais bien plus cher donc on se demande à qui ça s'adresse.
2 points pour le packaging.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by scornos from France with 14 ratings

Trop sucré, impression d'arômes artificiels, je n'ai pas aimé

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Steven James from United Kingdom with 33 ratings

Awful. Additive laden nonesense. That's all there is to it