Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.6/10
819 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
43
42
55
74
102
175
172
92
43
21

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

819 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

I liked don papa, a fruity sweet rum, nice with Coke and ice.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Bobbylong from France with 7 ratings

Beaucoup d'arôme différent, un gout d'orange(type bonbon à l'orange) dominant.
Un rhum qui ne m'a pas spécialement plu, mais qui reste intéressant.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Andrew Craig-Bennett from United Kingdom with 1 rating

I will "declare an interest" as my "outlaws" come from Mount Canlaon.

This is a rum that depends heavily on vanilla. It may not be the most complex aged rum around, but it is very drinkable and may be enjoyed as a sipping rum by the very many people who have never tried a good rum on its own.

I happen to like it, and if you like vanilla rums you will like this one.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Marcopesche from Italy with 20 ratings

non è buono quanto bella la bottiglia, il profumo e dolce,e nn mi dispiace
Ma poi il gusto dolce e carico di alcool non mi entusiasma molto, con pochissimo sentore D'invecchiamento.

Penso di non comprarne più

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Marcopesche from Italy with 1 rating

non è buono quanto bella la bottiglia, il profumo e dolce,e nn mi dispiace
Ma poi il gusto dolce e carico di alcool non mi entusiasma molto, con pochissimo sentore D'invecchiamento.

Penso di non comprarne più

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Det første jeg mødte var duften af Labrelarver.
Smagen var meget sød i starten, men aftog. Der var en dominerende smag af vanille.
Eftersmagen er lang og virkelighed behalig.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Mikedub from France with 26 ratings

pas tres fan des rhums aromatisés à l.habitude mais celui ci est très bon.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jul from France with 28 ratings

Pour découvrir le rhum vieux. Comme diplomatico, des rhum-sirop.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by clandestin from France with 1 rating

The Note of Vanille is to strong. After drinking I smell this even after 5-10 minutes in my nose.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by André B. Christensen from Denmark with 27 ratings

Denne rom er næsten som den sodavand. Alt for sød til min smag. Vil gå så langt som at kalde den for en kvinde rom. Den for to flasker, kun pga jeg kan lide flasken og designet på markatten

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Matiozo from Slovakia with 11 ratings

Not for all in my opinion. For my taste buds this rum is too much vanilla and taste has somehow artificial flavor.
I invite my three friends to rum Tasting (Botucal-Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, Abuelo Aňejo 12 YO, Plantation 20th Anniversary XO, Pyrat X.O. Reserve and Don Papa) and two of them said that is nothing special and one said that is fantastic and even the best from all this five ... :-o