Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.7/10 (684 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
36
34
46
67
80
144
143
77
37
20

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


684 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

00f9e83a4546d1cf0d9e9b1956d5cdfb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Braeckman from Belgium with 10 ratings

il vaut la peinr d 'etre gouté, pour le voyage, il vient de philippines . il goute le rhum, est agréable, festif, sucré mais les additifs trop présents. on a vraiment l impression qu il s agit d'un mix de rhum avec un peu de ceci et un peu de cela pour lui donner une identité. c 'est un bon achat mais pas un vrai rhum. (avis personnel)

F8ef7c3b94c03be673cbd8ca3822afff.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Matze from Germany with 1 rating

Der Rum geht gar nicht, ich und meine Freunde mögen ihn absolut nicht. Pur und mit Cola nicht genießbar. Es ist mir ein Rätsel, wieso dieser Rum Liebhaber findet.

9da6b129af6d9c34fba393cad1687ffa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by tm.mele from Italy with 11 ratings

Scoring this Rum is not easy... each and every one of us has (or should have) a clear idea of a what a rum should taste like. This is not Rum in my book, I will explain why.
As you open the boottle you're literally overpowered by a scent of vanilla and bubble-gum, trying to focus, try harder and you may smell a hint of Grand Marnier.... just maybe.
As you sip it: sugar, sugar, and more sugar, a sugar syrupy bomb in your mouth that covers everything, once you get accustomed you may taste some banana a vanishing hint of citron.
Finish: nearly absent, nothing is left.
Packaging is nice, read some reviews that were positive (seriously?) and curiosity made me buy, to me this "beverage" may be good for cocktails.

91db44626ab46cc88f0019ac3933cfd1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

It is overpriced sugar in bottle, not a good rum, maybe for ladies.

A3c4deaad7a3138ce3b665a1eebbfe9d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by jiri.tutsch from Czech Republic with 24 ratings

Tohle je moje krevni skupina. Mam tad sladsi rumy a Don Papa je na vrcholu. Pro me skvely pomer ceny a kvality.
Pro nekoho, kdo preferuje ostrejsi chut to nebude, ale pokud si uzivate sladsi tony, pak by tohle mela byt jasna volba.

1ae35b2313b2f06a2537b69d812243e4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Awinash from Netherlands with 17 ratings

Its a flavour you dont remember in the morning. Its a very neutral rum flavour

A90f46bdbeee8040234427fb1efa84d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Lukas Szita from Slovakia with 11 ratings

2-3/10 Serious improvement needed. probably contains fake artificial flavors. I left drink unfinished..waste of money. :-/

45c7ad5b1b7d183b2c68a47de9dae704.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal from Poland with 1 rating

It's just not a rum. It's artificial vanilla fake rum. Never ever buy it… The world need to know how fake this product is

De40e36a92ee774d08f37a0defd0e2ec.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Burnie from Belgium with 4 ratings

I was on holiday with my wife in France, and I let the bartender choose. He gave me this one... it’s nothing for my taste... even 2 hours after I drank it I could still taste the chemical candy flavour in my mouth. Believe me, there are much better ones!

474b7e4b49e1aa6a43da7e55a848ef27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Giancarlo from Peru with 60 ratings

Es un ron muy peculiar, cuando lo probé no pude dejar de notar el aroma a Panetón (quienes viven en Perú o conocen Perú saben de lo que hablo), ese aroma peculiar a frutas confitadas y vainilla, el cual jamás esperarías en un ron. Pero vaya sorpresa este ron lo tiene, al tomarlo se puede sentir el sabor de la vainilla, frutas secas y confitadas, y azúcar. No digo que sea un mal ron, solo que es muy peculiar, lo bueno es que sí es bebible solo, y si gustas mezclarlo sería conveniente que lo hagas con agua tónica, o alguna bebida amarga, no te recomendaría que lo hagas con alguna bebida azucarada porque estarías haciendo una mazamorra liquida.
Solo para añadir, la presentación me parece muy acertada; es muy llamativa.

20ac241785cf718b751faf80a42b2327.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

Ma femme aurait mis 10, moi 0, donc 5 pour la moyenne. Un tout ou rien, on commence par lui mais on arrête assez vite. Quand même quelques goûtes dans un Mojito pour l'originalité.