Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.6/10
800 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
42
39
53
74
98
173
167
91
42
21

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

800 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

...like is shown in ratings :)
Surprising combination of very strong vanilla´s aroma and taste with spicy strong impacts. Inspiring unconventional and much better (not)rum than e.g.Pyrat XO

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by DOMINO from Switzerland with 19 ratings

Strictly not a pleasure to drinke. Smells like something else than rum. Sweet & harsh. I gave it a 2nd chance but it's still at the last place in my cabinet. Awful

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

this rum is not a rum, i think. it is a heavy sweetend spirit, like bubble gum flavour. there is much vanilla sugar in it.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by JU04 from France with 45 ratings

Taste of vanilla and citrus notes.
Not bad to drink but not a real rum : an artifical rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

Certes y'a du goût ! C'est très étonnant la première fois, tellement étonnant qu'on dirait du "spiced rum"... Autrement dit un rhum festif et débridé. Très doux, très parfumé, fruité, super facile à boire. Si vous me le permettez je dirais : un rhum pour les demoiselles en vogue ! Pas de complexité, pas de longueur qu'on attend sur un rhum vieux.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by maxime from France with 1 rating

All things but not rum, for me, it's the "redbull" of rum family.
Interesting to taste to understand what's a commercial product.

Small wp 20200728 20 19 20 pro  highres

Posted 2 months ago by bat_svil from Bulgaria with 16 ratings

Extremely sweet and fruity rum. There is definitely something to learn from the Caribbean

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Yatoss from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

Quite a nice flavour for the price, albeit a little on the sweet side

Small img 20210330 085631

Posted 2 months ago by SPEHUN from Hungary with 34 ratings

Nagyon vanilliás és édes rum, nem ajánlanám senkinek.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Krille_8000 from Sweden with 52 ratings

Too much sugar and artificial stuff in this. Perhaps it´ll work in a drink mix.

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 7 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 74 ratings

Someone got me this for my birthday. Not knowing the brand I was blown away by the packaging and artwork. Upon opening the bottle you realise something strange is going on. Doesn't smell or taste like any other rum I have ever tried and that's not a compliment. Nearly-full bottle hangs around in the drinks cabinet because of it's artwork.