Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.7/10 (698 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
37
34
46
68
81
149
146
80
37
20

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


698 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by boyblueau from Australia with 47 ratings

The rum is crap the marketing is impeccable. Don't waste your money unless you're looking to add the bottle design to your collection. This thing is seriously sweet.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by DOMINO from Switzerland with 19 ratings

Strictly not a pleasure to drinke. Smells like something else than rum. Sweet & harsh. I gave it a 2nd chance but it's still at the last place in my cabinet. Awful

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

this rum is not a rum, i think. it is a heavy sweetend spirit, like bubble gum flavour. there is much vanilla sugar in it.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by JU04 from France with 45 ratings

Taste of vanilla and citrus notes.
Not bad to drink but not a real rum : an artifical rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

Certes y'a du goût ! C'est très étonnant la première fois, tellement étonnant qu'on dirait du "spiced rum"... Autrement dit un rhum festif et débridé. Très doux, très parfumé, fruité, super facile à boire. Si vous me le permettez je dirais : un rhum pour les demoiselles en vogue ! Pas de complexité, pas de longueur qu'on attend sur un rhum vieux.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by maxime from France with 1 rating

All things but not rum, for me, it's the "redbull" of rum family.
Interesting to taste to understand what's a commercial product.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Mirjamvdbg from Netherlands with 12 ratings

De derde deze avond en het meest zoete van deze avond

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Erik from Germany with 4 ratings

By far the worst Spirit that I have ever tried. I am glad that I purchased a small tasting bottle and didn't waste money on a big one. This stuff is not drinkable. It is overly sweet and has a very strong taste of artificial vanilla. There is more vanilla in this then in Vanilla Coke. This is not rum!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Heretkau from France with 2 ratings

Déçu par la dégustation. Rhum artificiel. On se demande s'il n'est pas rempli d'arômes artificiels. Sinon goût d'écorce d'orange trop prononcé. Un sirop quoi.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Johnny from Belgium with 10 ratings

This shouldn't be allowed on the market. By far the worst I ever tasted. Serves my right to buy without tasting nor consulting this app.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

taste - 7/10
sweetness - 8.5/10
price/value rating - 5.5/10