Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.7/10 (687 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
36
34
46
68
81
145
143
77
37
20

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


687 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

D529ed5feac90eccf291d011ee18963e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Pedro from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Agree with all reviews, it ain't rum for me. I gave it a 3 because of the marketing and branding, that DP does well. But its a bit of a scam. Though the regular malibu or red bull consumer may find DP the best rum there is and that's unfortunate - i believe - to the spirit of rum.

2627383c580627387a171f43e6b31f9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

this rum is not a rum, i think. it is a heavy sweetend spirit, like bubble gum flavour. there is much vanilla sugar in it.

523610681fa159adfbf23f2e4f629e3a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by JU04 from France with 45 ratings

Taste of vanilla and citrus notes.
Not bad to drink but not a real rum : an artifical rum.

E15b2ec92b26737a7c7c266abdf62943.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

Certes y'a du goût ! C'est très étonnant la première fois, tellement étonnant qu'on dirait du "spiced rum"... Autrement dit un rhum festif et débridé. Très doux, très parfumé, fruité, super facile à boire. Si vous me le permettez je dirais : un rhum pour les demoiselles en vogue ! Pas de complexité, pas de longueur qu'on attend sur un rhum vieux.

0cfc72fdde4b59761da35eec05238560.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by maxime from France with 1 rating

All things but not rum, for me, it's the "redbull" of rum family.
Interesting to taste to understand what's a commercial product.

Ee1a67eca82b00917e3cfe3cae438d62.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Heretkau from France with 2 ratings

Déçu par la dégustation. Rhum artificiel. On se demande s'il n'est pas rempli d'arômes artificiels. Sinon goût d'écorce d'orange trop prononcé. Un sirop quoi.

4eee588e2e669fe83adefd40dd119241.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Johnny from Belgium with 10 ratings

This shouldn't be allowed on the market. By far the worst I ever tasted. Serves my right to buy without tasting nor consulting this app.

6a7ae7849b4615d1674ac2f57c039d5b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

taste - 7/10
sweetness - 8.5/10
price/value rating - 5.5/10

7394d9a7bafea680853a5d306a222425.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Havanafan from Gibraltar with 17 ratings

The best thing about this rum is the design of the bottle and label. But the content is awful. I should have read the reviews before buying it.

I can't believe I paid more for this than I did for a Barcelo Imperial, or Havana Club Selection de Maestros.

5104f7485f74308c8d58dd424a189ec0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by RKCZ from Czech Republic with 1 rating

This is....something. But definitely not genuine. I am lucky to get it as gift. The gift, that keeps giving.

9df8b89a64c82b78a99a31e9e9082e5a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Rummetje from Netherlands with 4 ratings

It was a gift. High expectations but
very strange artificial taste. Nice bottle but that's all!