Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.6/10
769 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
42
37
52
69
93
170
159
86
40
21

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

769 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bertrand from France with 15 ratings

Un must have, un incontournable qui fera le plaisir de ses dames comme de vos amis pirates!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jim Anderson from United States with 5 ratings

A friend brought a bottle to a party so I gave it a try. It is not the type of rum I like. It is super sweet and has flavors not normally found in rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by DOMINO from Switzerland with 19 ratings

Strictly not a pleasure to drinke. Smells like something else than rum. Sweet & harsh. I gave it a 2nd chance but it's still at the last place in my cabinet. Awful

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

this rum is not a rum, i think. it is a heavy sweetend spirit, like bubble gum flavour. there is much vanilla sugar in it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by JU04 from France with 45 ratings

Taste of vanilla and citrus notes.
Not bad to drink but not a real rum : an artifical rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

Certes y'a du goût ! C'est très étonnant la première fois, tellement étonnant qu'on dirait du "spiced rum"... Autrement dit un rhum festif et débridé. Très doux, très parfumé, fruité, super facile à boire. Si vous me le permettez je dirais : un rhum pour les demoiselles en vogue ! Pas de complexité, pas de longueur qu'on attend sur un rhum vieux.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by maxime from France with 1 rating

All things but not rum, for me, it's the "redbull" of rum family.
Interesting to taste to understand what's a commercial product.

Ffffff

Posted 28 days ago by Krille_8000 from Sweden with 48 ratings

Too much sugar and artificial stuff in this. Perhaps it´ll work in a drink mix.

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 3 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 74 ratings

Someone got me this for my birthday. Not knowing the brand I was blown away by the packaging and artwork. Upon opening the bottle you realise something strange is going on. Doesn't smell or taste like any other rum I have ever tried and that's not a compliment. Nearly-full bottle hangs around in the drinks cabinet because of it's artwork.

Small 10zpkh

Posted 4 months ago by Limsn from Poland with 18 ratings

Tried it both neat and on the rocks. First sip got me positively surprised, I definitely enjoyed it - however before the glass in front of me was empty, I was already sure I will not be able to swallow another one. Its sweetness becomes overwhelming and it does not taste like aged rum at all. To summarize this spirit: if you fancy a single, pleasant drink on the rocks to end a long day - Don Papa Small Batch may meet your requirements, if sweetness is your thing. On the other hand, if you'd like to feel the taste of rum on your tongue, choose something else from the cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by attalal9 from Sweden with 17 ratings

This is at best something to make cocktails out of. Undrinkable as a sipping rum. Very close to toothpaste in smell and taste.