Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.7/10 (739 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
39
35
48
68
87
160
155
86
41
20

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

739 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Patrick from Switzerland with 24 ratings

This rum has a vanille overkill in the nose. In the mouth, you just dont know what to do with it. I don't know what they put in this liquor, but for me, its just a chemical syrup... Hate it or love it!

However I love the design of the bottle. Very beautiful. I keep it in my collection just for that. And to get rid of unwanted guests... hehe...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 75 ratings

This is very sweet rum. Very distinct smell of oranges/orange peel (and bit of toffee), the taste is sweet but bitter, the classic rum sweetness is overpowered by the taste very close to cointreau (the orange peels, sweetness, burn). It's very interesting taste for a rum, but for me it's bit sweet and most of all - it lacks the typical aged rum characteristics, which I'm looking for in good rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Připomíná mi žvýkačku, šampon a další převoňané chutě a vůně. Nejhorší rum cena, výkon.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DjAugust from Hungary with 27 ratings

Well this was a let down for me. Seems artificiall sweet and fruity. Cannot recommend. Perhaps works in coctails but there are way better options for that as well. (E.g. Diplomatico Mantuano)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 35 ratings

Färg: Mörk brun, liten oljighet finns.
Arom: Vanilj, karamell och sötma från torkad frukt (men inte för söt), mao. ljuvligt arom.
Smak: Karamell, lite vanilj. Något spretigt. Lätt smuttad (easy sippin' rum).
Kan varmt rekommendera den.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Petr V. from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

It is kind of sweet, but still very soft and tasty. If liquers like Capitan Bucanero can be here and rewarded with a good marks, this definetely shall not lose points for being slightly sweet. It is not a liquer.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by rišo from Slovakia with 40 ratings

sladký rum, chuť plná citrónov či limetiek určený, aby zaujal široké masy. Veľmi drahý

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Hesel from Denmark with 66 ratings

Tastes a bit like sour grapes. Not recommended but if you are offered a taste try it - it might be better to you and at least you have not bought a bottle beforehand

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tommaso from Italy with 14 ratings

The chemicals are strong with this one. I tasted a vanilla and nuts aroma but you could tell they were added later. It almost did not taste like rum, more like those homemade dried fruit liquors that are popular in the countryside in Italy. Not absolutely bad per se, especially if you get the chance to mix it, but I am reluctant to compare it with others

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Toffshore from France with 1 rating

Très doux
Un peu artificiel pour le caramel mais très présent

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Eggers54 from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Amazing aroma which gets better with slight heat from your hand holding the glass. Very smooth and easily dipped neat