Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.7/10 (687 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
36
34
46
68
81
145
143
77
37
20

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


687 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3e75be6535cc7342c01331905c8e3036.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by boyblueau from Australia with 47 ratings

The rum is crap the marketing is impeccable. Don't waste your money unless you're looking to add the bottle design to your collection. This thing is seriously sweet.

7e9828efa33dc607a8cc7f5edc874f8b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by green_h from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Doesnt matter what it is, its great! I drink a lot of rums and this one is anytime joy with complex taste.

A43b079732b833eb69164965f8da0644.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by rchrcek from Slovakia with 2 ratings

Vyrazna chut kandizovaneho ovocia, svetlejsia farba, vonia za ovocim. Manzelka si na nom velmi pochutila. Ja mam rad tmavsie a korenistejsie rumy. Tento mi pripada ovocna malinovka :-)

3021bcfd8c582ab9e7fadf7ebbd92c3f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Ratty Bacon from Slovakia with 10 ratings

aj ked niektori tvrdia ze toto nie je rum, pre mna to rum je. s velmi zaujimavou kombinaciou vone, chuti a zaveru. rum je ovocny, sladky s vanilkou a karamelom. toto vsetko tam citit je. ak patrite medzi zacinajucich fanusikov rumov, a chcete skusit nieco sladsie okolo 30€, urcite skuste don papu, sedem rocny rum z filipin.

4e07efafde1a990729c211fda20874b5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by kleinloud from Germany with 5 ratings

It is a special taste. Very fruity and vanilla. Not a typical Rum taste but very interesting.

D53f79326fa50bc2a9f2d794326daf8e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by eisbar from France with 9 ratings

Maybe this one might be a good way for people to dicover rum as a first pick, but honestly for me it's only sugar with additives and colourants agent. Spend less money on marketing and (beautiful) packaging and make your rum actually good.

1be4adae1f2a6e785267fd6ed3745b5d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Haemonculi from United States with 46 ratings

For a corked sipping rum this did not impress. Definitely not worth it.

Ebc8a98110a85a80e7bd31ef0aa5d056.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by AndReginald from Italy with 43 ratings

You can drink it and enjoy it, but you have to know that you are drinking something that has probably a lot of artificial flavours. Also very sweet and a strong vanilla taste, it's ok if it's an informal evening with friends. Too expensive in my honest opinion, you can buy a bottle of El Dorado 12 or Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva for the same price here. Not worth the money.

83a9fcc58851cb221a77073a2d03164a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Clavius from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Sladký a opravdu silně aromatický rum. Vůně až přehnaně silná, v chuťi dominuje snad vanilka a citrusy, já v ní cítím pomerančový Tic Tac, závěr sladký, lehce štiplavý. Celkově ovocné aroma přehlušuje chuť rumu, až se mi nechce věřit, že něco takového vzniklo ležením v dubovém sudu. Ačkoliv mám rád sladké rumy, tento je pro mě zklamáním.

4843fef297fb44ffc1508ceb860c5b9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Momentalne moj najoblubenejsi rum, je dost sladky, vonia po vanilke, pomarancoch a ovoci a co je najlepsie - rovnako aj chuti.

82aad178174b1b66fa6614fdb923f658.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Longjohnsilver from Italy with 44 ratings

Se si amano i rum di stile inglese non è adatto. Il più floreale fra i ron di stile spagnolo, talmente floreale che è meglio bersi un mazzo di margherite