Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.7/10 (683 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
36
34
46
67
79
144
143
77
37
20

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


683 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

D529ed5feac90eccf291d011ee18963e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Pedro from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Agree with all reviews, it ain't rum for me. I gave it a 3 because of the marketing and branding, that DP does well. But its a bit of a scam. Though the regular malibu or red bull consumer may find DP the best rum there is and that's unfortunate - i believe - to the spirit of rum.

D53f79326fa50bc2a9f2d794326daf8e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by eisbar from France with 9 ratings

Maybe this one might be a good way for people to dicover rum as a first pick, but honestly for me it's only sugar with additives and colourants agent. Spend less money on marketing and (beautiful) packaging and make your rum actually good.

1be4adae1f2a6e785267fd6ed3745b5d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Haemonculi from United States with 46 ratings

For a corked sipping rum this did not impress. Definitely not worth it.

Ebc8a98110a85a80e7bd31ef0aa5d056.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by AndReginald from Italy with 43 ratings

You can drink it and enjoy it, but you have to know that you are drinking something that has probably a lot of artificial flavours. Also very sweet and a strong vanilla taste, it's ok if it's an informal evening with friends. Too expensive in my honest opinion, you can buy a bottle of El Dorado 12 or Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva for the same price here. Not worth the money.

83a9fcc58851cb221a77073a2d03164a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Clavius from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Sladký a opravdu silně aromatický rum. Vůně až přehnaně silná, v chuťi dominuje snad vanilka a citrusy, já v ní cítím pomerančový Tic Tac, závěr sladký, lehce štiplavý. Celkově ovocné aroma přehlušuje chuť rumu, až se mi nechce věřit, že něco takového vzniklo ležením v dubovém sudu. Ačkoliv mám rád sladké rumy, tento je pro mě zklamáním.

4843fef297fb44ffc1508ceb860c5b9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Momentalne moj najoblubenejsi rum, je dost sladky, vonia po vanilke, pomarancoch a ovoci a co je najlepsie - rovnako aj chuti.

82aad178174b1b66fa6614fdb923f658.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Longjohnsilver from Italy with 44 ratings

Se si amano i rum di stile inglese non è adatto. Il più floreale fra i ron di stile spagnolo, talmente floreale che è meglio bersi un mazzo di margherite

61507d92e2e24bf26cc0bea3850978b2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Libor from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Nejdříve mě rum překvapil svou vůní, trochu vanilky a nějaké citrusy. Po chvíli nastupuje rušivý element snad něco jako kůže s plísní. Po ochutnání opět citrusy a vanilka s nasládlou chutí. Vše však rychle ustupuje a v dozvuku zůstává jen hořkost na patře. Nic moc. Spíše mi to připomíná chuťově naředěný likér bez dozvuku. V této cenové relaci seženete řadu kvalitnějších rumů.

D047c2c699b30528407677882a8ddb00.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by tomsawyer from France with 2 ratings

Nice bottle, that's the only thing positive about this.
Taste like syrup + ethanol, added sugar, added flavour, everything is fake with don papa.
That's just marketing, not an aged rum, not even a rum...

B7f9ef06fcee60844529e9879a21ec5a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 73 ratings

Taste 6/10. Artificial taste, overly sweet, no burn you can feel easily small in age rums and mediocre quality. Flavour of vanilla, sugar, syrup, honey & candy in bad way. Very simple + very overpriced.

37888dc4222fcd1104aab5e202358377.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Bob from United States with 72 ratings

Got to try a little at a liquor store before buying a full bottle...didn't buy the bottle afterwards. Smooth but tastes orangey and cough syrup like. Reminded me of Pyrat rum which I also don't consider a real aged rum. Not for me and not recommended as quality spirit.