Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.6/10
800 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
42
39
53
74
98
173
167
91
42
21

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

800 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Patrick from Switzerland with 24 ratings

This rum has a vanille overkill in the nose. In the mouth, you just dont know what to do with it. I don't know what they put in this liquor, but for me, its just a chemical syrup... Hate it or love it!

However I love the design of the bottle. Very beautiful. I keep it in my collection just for that. And to get rid of unwanted guests... hehe...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Andrey from Israel with 3 ratings

Sweet with bubblegum taste. Reminds me childhood, so increasing the rating for that. Unique to some extent. Good to have a bottle at home)))

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Alkin from Latvia with 43 ratings

Tastes so sweet that you even couldn't understand what the product it is... But that's not the real Rum definitely!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by tortemd from Germany with 66 ratings

Riecht nach Chemie. Schmeckt nach Chemie. Für ein Drittel des Preises wäre er ok.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jeff Transeau from United States with 5 ratings

Mediocre rum that is very commercial. Mass produced and poorly flavored. Not even flavored properly. Only been in business 8 years but are selling products that are much older (labeled anyway). I smell a fish. With excellent ingredients available at low cost why are they producing this?

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by GauchoSVK from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Sweet, nice, mu wife loves it. One or two in the evening would not hurt...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by v63d from Germany with 8 ratings

An unnatural, artificial smell comes up when you open the bottle. It doesn't get better after a few minutes in a glass, and certainly not when drinking it. If you want to drink rum, don't buy and drink it. But if you like very sweet liqueurs, you might give it a try. This drink, I deliberately do not say rum, is extremely sweet, tastes and smells absolutely artificial and chemical. That has nothing to do with real rum. Since rum is rated here, it gets only one point, which should actually be zero points.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Muro9919 from Slovakia with 15 ratings

Krásna plná vona vanilky ale chuť má neoslovila, veľa alkoholu na mňa preto to podávam s ľadom.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Per71 from Sweden with 60 ratings

A nice toffee taste with citrus finish.
In my opinion, lots of additives in this, more like a spiced rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Isegal from Germany with 78 ratings

This taste for me very spiced, its definitely nothing i like to drink not even in a mixed drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Domstadtkerl from Germany with 39 ratings

Very sweet, Rum with lots of vanilla and spice. Not a taste for everybody, and more on the liqueur side of drinks, but good if you dont plan on having different drinks afterwards.