Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.6/10 (714 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
37
35
47
68
83
152
151
83
38
20

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


714 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Patrick from Switzerland with 24 ratings

This rum has a vanille overkill in the nose. In the mouth, you just dont know what to do with it. I don't know what they put in this liquor, but for me, its just a chemical syrup... Hate it or love it!

However I love the design of the bottle. Very beautiful. I keep it in my collection just for that. And to get rid of unwanted guests... hehe...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jd from France with 41 ratings

Un rhum commercial pour les non initiés. Pas mauvais mais sans plus

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 39 ratings

Süsse pampige scheisse. Würd ich nie kaufen. Gibt es besseres

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 89 ratings

Fruity, sweet and realy good rum. In nose and taste You can find vanilla, honey and dry fruit.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

...sweet for my taste. Some chemical after taste that does not feel like rum

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jendrik O from Germany with 3 ratings

Der Rum schmeckt nach künstlichen Tuti-Fruti Aromen. Hat sehr wenig mit anderen guten Rumsorten gemeinsam

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

There are so many better choices around. Buy this one only if nothing better is on the menu.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by darkmanso from France with 27 ratings

Un Rhum trop sucré qui n'a pas connu un fût de bois... alors peux t'on dire que cela est du rhum ? Au vu du prix mieux vaut aller voir ailleurs.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

sladký, trochu chemická vůně, v chuti vanilka a citrusy, krásná láhev.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 75 ratings

It's definitely not a sipper, I would use it only for some cocktails and even then I would be careful with it. It tastes like old munk or like.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Howard from United States with 9 ratings

I'm not sure why most folks taste vanilla or caramel. The bottle I tired is clearly butterscotch with a peppery edge. Also, I am not sure why most think it is any sweeter than many other rums rated much higher. Zacapa, Kirk & Sweeney, Dictator, Bones, Diplomatico ER, Afrohead and on and on. I also did not find it syrupy.

Would I drink it all the time? Nope. Occasionally? Yep. Kind of like a desert rum. Is it priced right? Pretty much.