Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.6/10 (715 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
37
35
47
68
83
153
151
83
38
20

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


715 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Slightly reminds Dos Maderas 5+5, but still keeps unique flavour. I would rate it point higher if this wouldn't have so much sugar inside.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Looks good in this fine bottle. But it all stops there. Vanilla bomb with mint flavour. Horrible is the word for it. Reminds me of captain morgan private stock, that taste like an ass brushed it's teeth with minty vanilla toothpaste. No buy.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jd from France with 41 ratings

Un rhum commercial pour les non initiés. Pas mauvais mais sans plus

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 39 ratings

Süsse pampige scheisse. Würd ich nie kaufen. Gibt es besseres

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 89 ratings

Fruity, sweet and realy good rum. In nose and taste You can find vanilla, honey and dry fruit.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

...sweet for my taste. Some chemical after taste that does not feel like rum

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jendrik O from Germany with 3 ratings

Der Rum schmeckt nach künstlichen Tuti-Fruti Aromen. Hat sehr wenig mit anderen guten Rumsorten gemeinsam

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

There are so many better choices around. Buy this one only if nothing better is on the menu.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by darkmanso from France with 27 ratings

Un Rhum trop sucré qui n'a pas connu un fût de bois... alors peux t'on dire que cela est du rhum ? Au vu du prix mieux vaut aller voir ailleurs.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

sladký, trochu chemická vůně, v chuti vanilka a citrusy, krásná láhev.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 75 ratings

It's definitely not a sipper, I would use it only for some cocktails and even then I would be careful with it. It tastes like old munk or like.