Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


669 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

6c5c7e6d42f0efc61c928f5e308bebda.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Tibob from France with 25 ratings

Rhum a goûté pour la culture.
Chargé en sucre et en agrumes.
Moyen...

4843fef297fb44ffc1508ceb860c5b9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Momentalne moj najoblubenejsi rum, je dost sladky, vonia po vanilke, pomarancoch a ovoci a co je najlepsie - rovnako aj chuti.

82aad178174b1b66fa6614fdb923f658.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Longjohnsilver from Italy with 44 ratings

Se si amano i rum di stile inglese non è adatto. Il più floreale fra i ron di stile spagnolo, talmente floreale che è meglio bersi un mazzo di margherite

61507d92e2e24bf26cc0bea3850978b2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Libor from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Nejdříve mě rum překvapil svou vůní, trochu vanilky a nějaké citrusy. Po chvíli nastupuje rušivý element snad něco jako kůže s plísní. Po ochutnání opět citrusy a vanilka s nasládlou chutí. Vše však rychle ustupuje a v dozvuku zůstává jen hořkost na patře. Nic moc. Spíše mi to připomíná chuťově naředěný likér bez dozvuku. V této cenové relaci seženete řadu kvalitnějších rumů.

D047c2c699b30528407677882a8ddb00.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by tomsawyer from France with 2 ratings

Nice bottle, that's the only thing positive about this.
Taste like syrup + ethanol, added sugar, added flavour, everything is fake with don papa.
That's just marketing, not an aged rum, not even a rum...

B7f9ef06fcee60844529e9879a21ec5a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Dimitris from Greece with 68 ratings

Taste 6/10. Artificial taste, overly sweet, no burn you can feel easily small in age rums and mediocre quality. Flavour of vanilla, sugar, syrup, honey & candy in bad way. Very simple + very overpriced.

37888dc4222fcd1104aab5e202358377.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Bob from United States with 72 ratings

Got to try a little at a liquor store before buying a full bottle...didn't buy the bottle afterwards. Smooth but tastes orangey and cough syrup like. Reminded me of Pyrat rum which I also don't consider a real aged rum. Not for me and not recommended as quality spirit.

A60b00ad46cef8144b1e8acded46ef4f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomas from Slovakia with 38 ratings

It looks fantastic in bottle, smells nice but i could not drink much of it because it was waaaay too sweet for me.

5e35d7dd8cba99e90c34462448c4f25f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

Μου άρεσε ..... Τι να πω .... ευκολόπιοτο , λίγο γλυκό ... δεν έχει μακρυά επίγευση και χάνεται η έντασή του και ο αρχικός ενθουσιασμός, όσο περνάει η ώρα και μένει στο ποτήρι. Κακή σχέση ποιότητας τιμής γι αυτό και το 7,5 γίνεται 7 . Θα έπρεπε να πωλείται γύρω στα 30€ το πολύ και όχι 50+ στην Ελλάδα.

7904ca6acd500712a1e00cd01ab5879c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tom from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

láhev - obal 7/10 bottle
vůně 15/20 smell
chuť 29/35 taste
jemnost 8/15 smooth
cena/výkon 20/20 much for money
79%

taste full of vanila, oranges, medium sweet. I like it very much. much for money.

4073a175d5c655d8c9970ae886bdb026.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

je déteste ce rhum qui a envahi le marcher amateur, trop trafiqué trop fruité trop sucré, certes c'est facile a boire mais ce n'est pas du rhum a mon sens