Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.6/10
800 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
42
39
53
74
98
173
167
91
42
21

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

800 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Patrick from Switzerland with 24 ratings

This rum has a vanille overkill in the nose. In the mouth, you just dont know what to do with it. I don't know what they put in this liquor, but for me, its just a chemical syrup... Hate it or love it!

However I love the design of the bottle. Very beautiful. I keep it in my collection just for that. And to get rid of unwanted guests... hehe...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Frank van Rossum from Netherlands with 18 ratings

A quality rum from the philippines, sharp edge in the afterdrink, add some ice and was good drinking

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Vanilla taste, ok for me. .

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mattero from Sweden with 1 rating

It is a smooth rum and the taste.. Sun dry oranges, tones of vanilla and honey.
Very parfyme.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by One808 (PREMIUM) from Canada with 11 ratings

This drink (I refuse to call it rum) seems to polarize people unlike any other. I was hoping to end up in the “like” category as I enjoy sweet rums like Plantation XO and Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva. However, I am unable to see past the fake flavouring and I can’t imagine doing anything with this other than pouring it out and regretting I spent the money.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Canadianrumrunner from Canada with 2 ratings

My favourite sipping rum. Big sips. Very sweet and smells of caramel.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jagged from Slovakia with 71 ratings

Na Slovensku asi najpredavanejší rum. Krásne vonia. Je sladký no má aj svoju silu a chutí po pomarančoch a vanilke. Určite odporúčam aj každému kto chce s rumami začat!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Martin Wicke from Germany with 17 ratings

I like the Vanilla smell which is so strong that it is almost artificial, tasted a slight citrus flavor.

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted over 1 year ago by Rinushorn from France with 98 ratings

Un blend qui m'a séduit à mes débuts de dégustateur.
Au fil des années, il a beaucoup évolué et les dernières versions sont beaucoup plus épicées.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Hubertok from Poland with 2 ratings

Quite good, I tasted IT by recomendation of rum seller

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

A 4.5-5 on my scale. A really nice bouquet, but the first sip overwhelms one with a fruity/citrus flavor, described by my wife as tasting like Juicy Fruit Gum. Not quite sure what to make of that strong fruit flavor, even when mixed.