Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.7/10 (737 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
39
35
48
68
87
158
155
86
41
20

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

737 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Slightly reminds Dos Maderas 5+5, but still keeps unique flavour. I would rate it point higher if this wouldn't have so much sugar inside.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 83 ratings

So, plenty of vanilla. Generous 7 this. Debatable whether you can class it as rum. I'm being kind. Nice enough to drink neat. Can't offer more than that. Move along.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Wicher from Netherlands with 1 rating

zo uit de fles of door de cola ik vind het een heerlijke rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

Good rum with sweet vanilla flavour, I have not find simillar rum to don papa yet. Its unique and original in taste.

Ffffff

Posted at The Westin Warsaw over 1 year ago by Czochracz.Bobra from Poland with 1 rating

Dla miłośników Legendario Elixir de Cuba ten rum będzie genialny. A ja właśnie taki RUM uwielbiam, przyprawiony, z bogatym bukietem smakowym. Można pić na czysto, pasuje do deserów, ale w swoją moc ukazuje w drinkach. Dobrze jest go zmrozić w lodówce. Może wydawać się trochę likierowy. Ale zgodnie z zasadą pisaną, tak jak to ma miejsce w przypadku soków 100%. Jeśli na butelce masz napis RUM - to jest to RUM z dodatkiem ewentualnie "upiększaczy". Natomiast jak masz napisane "Spirit drink" to jest to mieszanina, w której w większości są dodatki i rum jako pomniejszy dodatek.
Piłem różne rumy i na prawdę to jest niedoceniony rum warty uwagi. Dla ludzi lubiących rumy "przyprawowe" to jest to chyba jedna z najbardziej wybitnych propozycji dostępnych na rynku.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Harry from South Africa with 44 ratings

Aged for 7 years, light and fruity on the nose, smooth and delicate on the mouth, with a long-textured finish, the rum has a light amber colour and offers flavours of vanilla, honey and candied fruits.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

Of you drink rum often, you will pick this one out of 100 or more. Realy full of vanilla and Orange. Great to use as a marinade when griling pineaplle. You should try!!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 87 ratings

After first sweety sip, second leaves you disappointed on nose and on palate as sweetness is too strong, vanilla in the back and not much more

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 79 ratings

Nemůžu si pomoct, ale po opakovaném čichání ke sklence, nemohu to co cítím označit jinak než chemický, levný smrad. Chuť pak příjemně překvapí, i když dozvuk je také lehce chemický. Nakonec oceňuji to, že není alkoholem cítit v ústech, ale příjemně zahřeje v žaludku.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by djtommie from Hungary with 6 ratings

My wife’s favorite rum. She love the vanilian taste. I like it with cigar.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DR.BILL from United States with 1 rating

Absolutely Love this Rum. Once you start sipping this Rum, you cannot stop. It is smooth, very aromatic, with an extremely long finish. It has unique flavors that I have only had with this Rum. Very easy on the Alcohol taste as compared to some other Rums. Enjoy.