Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.7/10 (682 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
36
34
46
67
79
144
142
77
37
20

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


682 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

5d4dfcc2823967dc7b56b8a3c61bc458.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Gilles from Luxembourg with 31 ratings

I don't like it at all! So much added sugar.extreem sweet!

3de2914d69dd8063735fea3fef760de2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Razia from Netherlands with 12 ratings

I love sweetness and vanilla flavours so this is perfect for me. Perhabs not the best rum quality wise but taste wise it's a keeper.

80ae9165f75e60421913a02ea22f5135.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Kapten66 from Sweden with 2 ratings

Light. Much flavors like vanilla. Don't mattor if it's artificiall it taste good anyway.

9b73fcd85f18fb2c830c1312681220d6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

I will be honest with you. This isnt really anything speacial. This rum is pretty artificial and for money it usually costs you can get much better one. But, if you want to support Mr. Dutertes economy, go for it. It is not that bad when you drink it on rocks.

D0dc150d3b61b567366b9fb2f1dd9dd6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by kmpiast from Poland with 41 ratings

It is popular rum, and I don't get it why, maybe becouse it is "so easy" to sip, its like syrop. Label is beautiful, but for me it is the only positive. Rest what I can say its too sweet, I think so sweet that is blocking taste receptors. I like sweet rums, but with some depth like Diplomatico, that one annihilates Don Papa in every way possible..

.Final verdict: I will not buy it again

D2b1195042e64d1fda22a73327f02d2f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by swinnen from Belgium with 7 ratings

This is how a rum should taste in my eyes, first the taste of the alcohol then the fruity and vanilla accents

7e9828efa33dc607a8cc7f5edc874f8b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by green_h from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Doesnt matter what it is, its great! I drink a lot of rums and this one is anytime joy with complex taste.

A43b079732b833eb69164965f8da0644.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by rchrcek from Slovakia with 2 ratings

Vyrazna chut kandizovaneho ovocia, svetlejsia farba, vonia za ovocim. Manzelka si na nom velmi pochutila. Ja mam rad tmavsie a korenistejsie rumy. Tento mi pripada ovocna malinovka :-)

3021bcfd8c582ab9e7fadf7ebbd92c3f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Ratty Bacon from Slovakia with 10 ratings

aj ked niektori tvrdia ze toto nie je rum, pre mna to rum je. s velmi zaujimavou kombinaciou vone, chuti a zaveru. rum je ovocny, sladky s vanilkou a karamelom. toto vsetko tam citit je. ak patrite medzi zacinajucich fanusikov rumov, a chcete skusit nieco sladsie okolo 30€, urcite skuste don papu, sedem rocny rum z filipin.

4e07efafde1a990729c211fda20874b5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by kleinloud from Germany with 5 ratings

It is a special taste. Very fruity and vanilla. Not a typical Rum taste but very interesting.

D53f79326fa50bc2a9f2d794326daf8e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by eisbar from France with 9 ratings

Maybe this one might be a good way for people to dicover rum as a first pick, but honestly for me it's only sugar with additives and colourants agent. Spend less money on marketing and (beautiful) packaging and make your rum actually good.