Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.7/10 (687 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
36
34
46
68
81
145
143
77
37
20

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


687 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

D529ed5feac90eccf291d011ee18963e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Pedro from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Agree with all reviews, it ain't rum for me. I gave it a 3 because of the marketing and branding, that DP does well. But its a bit of a scam. Though the regular malibu or red bull consumer may find DP the best rum there is and that's unfortunate - i believe - to the spirit of rum.

9f78076da2ac73d367b42ab85105d064.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

sladký, trochu chemická vůně, v chuti vanilka a citrusy, krásná láhev.

05af5d79dfdc8705ce5c29bc1dd141bb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 72 ratings

It's definitely not a sipper, I would use it only for some cocktails and even then I would be careful with it. It tastes like old munk or like.

D91e69600611db45af250d0e06dbd587.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Howard from United States with 9 ratings

I'm not sure why most folks taste vanilla or caramel. The bottle I tired is clearly butterscotch with a peppery edge. Also, I am not sure why most think it is any sweeter than many other rums rated much higher. Zacapa, Kirk & Sweeney, Dictator, Bones, Diplomatico ER, Afrohead and on and on. I also did not find it syrupy.

Would I drink it all the time? Nope. Occasionally? Yep. Kind of like a desert rum. Is it priced right? Pretty much.

877587f6fd6040ddc197487dec14defe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by jjimmy from Slovakia with 23 ratings

Podla mojho gustu je to dobry rum s naozaj originalnou chutou.

B575695ed7cca3e88edb14c5f120b38f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 33 ratings

U mňa áno, taký kumkvatovo sladkejší. Ale mne také vyhovujú.

8b762d17158fbc2d0d1e329ae5a2b242.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 23 ratings

Chutnal som ho spolu s rumami Pyrat, Zacapa, Plantation. Zaujal ma najviac. Výrazná pomarančová chuť a chuť po kandizovanom ovocí. Svojou sladkosťou a voňavosťou výborná voľba pre ženy a ľudí, kt. si chcú vychutnať pohárik. Predpokladám, že na opitie vhodný nebude...ranné prebudenie by asi bolo kruté, s bolesťou hlavy :) Určite odporúčam skúsiť aj ľuďom, ktorý neobľubujú tvrdý alkohol (vo všeobecnosti vinkári), tento kúsok ideálne prelomí ľady :)

D585d875b7201cd718e99ca930aea97d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Tobs1991 from Germany with 8 ratings

I found this one very interesting. It has a lot of tropical notes in the nose. It is both intense and interesting. It is sweet and enjoyable.

Considering comments from other reviewers concerning possible cheating and flavouring, it feels almost bad to enjoy it. Sorry.

9907d8fe708f79907596a8db171e4e3b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Kubit from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Čekal jsem hodně, dostal né tolik. Vanilkový rum, vůně/chuť vanilkové bonbónky typu sisinky, výrazné sladké aroma i chuť. Babské pití. Ale not bad jen je potřeba se naladit na tu sladší jízdu. Další lahev do domu už ne.

7a8f5ef7a3759144b0c178ae736bea63.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Crazyrumlady from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

This rum is sweet. I mean sugary. It is syrupy and golden, it certainly looks the part but is very overpowering.
I liked the look of the rum and bottle is lovely, personally it is far too sweet but is great as a mixer in a long drink or cocktail. Great for those that have a sweet tooth, handy to give to guests.

4ed66541bbbde6bbf5997f4132a5f734.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Robhendriks from Belgium with 11 ratings

Nice wrapping. But not the greatest rum, in thé price segment. Sweet.