Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.7/10 (739 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
39
35
48
68
87
159
156
86
41
20

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

739 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Patrick from Switzerland with 24 ratings

This rum has a vanille overkill in the nose. In the mouth, you just dont know what to do with it. I don't know what they put in this liquor, but for me, its just a chemical syrup... Hate it or love it!

However I love the design of the bottle. Very beautiful. I keep it in my collection just for that. And to get rid of unwanted guests... hehe...

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rudi from Poland with 10 ratings

Are you sure this is a rum? I just smell orange, glicerine and alcohol in some sort of incestuous mix, that should not be given to the general public.
The reason why this brand is so widespread beats the heck out of me. I can imagine the massive financial muscle behind it has allowed it to buy its space in the shelves, otherwise the world has gone completely mad.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Vicke from Sweden with 70 ratings

This is a very sweet rum with taste of vanilla, caramel....kind of....but it somehow tastes artificial and strange No this is not my kind of rum

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by williamsprokkereef from Netherlands with 12 ratings

This rum is amazing! The sweet and strong taste puts you on a journey of a heavenly scale, flowing away from the daily obligations of life

Small img 20200119 073948

Posted over 1 year ago by Mark Halse from Australia with 29 ratings

Grabbed this coming through Bangkok airport for a very good price, good mixer if nothing else. Overly sweet with a nice nose, very light in colour with hints of vanilla and walnuts.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by verny94 from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

I own one bottle because it is easily drinkable for non-rum friends. Womens really like it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by deinonychus from Spain with 6 ratings

I love sweet but this is way too much sweet, feels strange in the mouth and feels like artificial. It is a pity, because I expected much more.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jay24 from Belgium with 15 ratings

Une de mes premières découvertes. Agréable au nez et au goût. Il m'a donné le goût du rhum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Skegga from Sweden with 30 ratings

Godis väldigt lättdrucken. Smak av apelsin vanilj... len

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Menno from Netherlands with 49 ratings

This rum is super sweat has a smell of vanille. Pretty tastefull in a Daiquiri though

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Artificial- One word that says it all. This is all essence, glycerine and sugar. Nothing more. neutral spirit and a lab-made nonsense product.