Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.7/10 (737 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
39
35
48
68
87
158
155
86
41
20

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

737 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Slightly reminds Dos Maderas 5+5, but still keeps unique flavour. I would rate it point higher if this wouldn't have so much sugar inside.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by williamsprokkereef from Netherlands with 12 ratings

This rum is amazing! The sweet and strong taste puts you on a journey of a heavenly scale, flowing away from the daily obligations of life

Small img 20200119 073948

Posted over 1 year ago by Mark Halse from Australia with 29 ratings

Grabbed this coming through Bangkok airport for a very good price, good mixer if nothing else. Overly sweet with a nice nose, very light in colour with hints of vanilla and walnuts.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by verny94 from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

I own one bottle because it is easily drinkable for non-rum friends. Womens really like it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by deinonychus from Spain with 6 ratings

I love sweet but this is way too much sweet, feels strange in the mouth and feels like artificial. It is a pity, because I expected much more.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jay24 from Belgium with 15 ratings

Une de mes premières découvertes. Agréable au nez et au goût. Il m'a donné le goût du rhum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Skegga from Sweden with 30 ratings

Godis väldigt lättdrucken. Smak av apelsin vanilj... len

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Menno from Netherlands with 49 ratings

This rum is super sweat has a smell of vanille. Pretty tastefull in a Daiquiri though

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Artificial- One word that says it all. This is all essence, glycerine and sugar. Nothing more. neutral spirit and a lab-made nonsense product.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by KaemonAwa from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Now I have already been little drunk when tasting this, but my later return to the bottle confirmed the few notes I managed to take the first time. Citrusy taste, but there is some depth beneath it, perhaps a burned banana peel or something. It goes down rather smoothly, and I swear I could taste notes of marshmallow and what I presume to be the strange taste of a cheap cholocate. But the sweetness and citrus dominate the taste. I cannot say this is what I expect from a rum, it reminds me in taste of a local herbal liquer flavoured probably similarily to this, but it isn't a bad drink. Given the price, I cannot rate too high as it is about 1.5x the price of Arcane in my market, and I consider that rum overpriced, but I wouldn't mind getting this as a gift or something, despite the fact I do enjoy other rums more.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MielMoustache from France with 12 ratings

A " table rum ", tasty and easy to drink... but this is not my definition of subtlety.