Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


652 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

Weak body, not many layers of taste - only sweet and candied fruit. No burning. Can be the choice for women.

Posted over 3 years ago by Phossi80 from Germany with 8 ratings

It smells very sweet. And so it tastes. But it feels like this is totally spiced. Vanilla and orange taste, but somehow chemical. I will not buy another bottle of this (spiced?) rum. Don't get me wrong: It's a sipping rum, but it is very special and veeeery sweet. For me, way too sweet.

Posted over 3 years ago by Colin Garcia Vieira from Belgium with 3 ratings

Très bon rhum! On me la fait découvrir et maintenant il y en a toujours une bouteille chez moi.

Posted over 3 years ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

I had it straight up. I enjoyed the first couple of sips. After that, it tasted way too sweet and I didn't liked it at all anymore.

Posted over 3 years ago by Andy from Denmark with 6 ratings

It smells like a bakery but I enjoyed the various taste vanilla, berry and other stuf. NOT my favorite but funky taste

Posted almost 4 years ago by Wekke from Belgium with 64 ratings

Drinkable, but expected more. Could be good for cocktails.
It is smooth and sweet.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mr. Rum Guy from United States with 23 ratings

Smooth but seems fully of additives. Not really great but it would compete nicely against Zacapa.

Posted almost 4 years ago by jbmonin from France with 14 ratings

C'est vendu comme du rhum, ça ressemble à du rhum, mais ce n'est pas du rhum. Sucre en masse, vanille ajoutée (vanilline ?), un arrière goût qui fait penser à du curaçao (écorces d'orange amer?) et j'en passe sûrement, car le côté rond d'une boisson aussi jeune me paraît suspect (glycérine?).
Buvable mais n'a pas sa place ici.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Blaine from United States with 10 ratings

Not good rum. Very sweet and very vanilla. Those reminds me of a slurp eedle machine at a 7-11. Had a hard time drinking it. Seems like more of a shooter or mixer.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ryan from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

It's like rocking horse shit.. If you see a bottle on the shelf do yourself a favour and grab a bottle. Beautiful Orange tones and as good on the nose as the tongue.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jort from Netherlands with 1 rating

Het is een lekker zachte rum met een vanille afdronk

Posted almost 4 years ago by Anthony C. from France with 12 ratings

Un gout d'orange très prononcé, très doux et très rond en bouche, mais ça s'arrête là. A découvrir avant de passer à des rhums plus puissant et avec des palettes aromatiques bien plus large.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Daniel from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

All orange and vanilla.
I can tell this is delicious but the orange flavour reminds me of the first time I got drunk as a small boy and the memory is not good.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mazze from Germany with 9 ratings

Incredible orange taste - but not much more ...
Once in the glass, the smell is already everywhere, as is the taste once you sip it. Rather smooth. Not too long lasting

Posted almost 4 years ago by NicoB from Sweden with 29 ratings

Very interesting rom. Not at all like the others.
Taste it's citrus and vanilla. First seep it's a shock because it's all different from what you expect. I got hit by the citrus/vanilla taste in a pleasant way. I really like it

Posted almost 4 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

Maybe over-infused is the right word? Really dont know what to think. If I blind tasted it I would swear to god its spiced, yet its aged...Very wierd rum that can find many many fans but I will not be one of them, the combination of flavours just didnt fit me.

Posted almost 4 years ago by KINK1IN from France with 15 ratings

..... Don Papa .....

Notation Personnel : 7/10

Posted almost 4 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Smaakvolle rum van de Filipijnen. Lekker zacht met vanille en hout smaken.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Roberto from Luxembourg with 35 ratings

Taste sweet.Good for sweet dessert. Not too strong .I think that it is a good Alternative for Ladies they don't like liquor.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

This one I have read a lot about, I have had hard time finding it.....but finally it was found in Bodega for 34 Euros in Spain🤔🤔 it smells different, it taste different, I needed to test severals times to give my opinion. It gets better briefing but I am not sold for the artificial taste. A lot of citrus/orange and mors suggested for summerdrinks!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Steven Cooremans from Belgium with 41 ratings

This is the most sweet rum I have tasted so far: way too sweet. As far as alcohol burn is concerned: there is no (masked by the sugar). Very easy. It tastes full of (ripe) fruit: banana, oranges. But it is quite synthetic: it's like a liquid candy...

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rum Hunter from Sweden with 23 ratings

A rum that has a sweet taste of citrus orange vanilla honey flavour

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ole Gerkensmeyer from Germany with 13 ratings

Very good for people you want to show the richness of rum: neither too sweet nor too strong, good entry level
Has a nice smell of ripe fruits and is tempting to sip

Posted almost 4 years ago by Earnsen from Germany with 8 ratings

Süsse: 8/10
Würze: 7/10
Frucht: 9/10
Milde: 9/10
Preis Leistung perfekt

Posted almost 4 years ago by Peete from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

V soucasne chvili je ho vsude plno, ale me proste chutna. Neni treba v nem hledat nic velkeho, ale vzdy potesi.