Posting your rating...
Don Papa Small Batch rum

Don Papa Small Batch

Philippines | Aged

Don Papa Small Batch Rum is produced by the Bleeding Heart Rum Company on the southern island of Negros in the Philippines. The rum is distilled from molasses, then aged for over 7 years in American oak barrels, and lastly charcoal filtered.

The name Don Papa rum was inspired by Papa Isio, a leader of the Philippine revolution against the Spanish who led his island to independence before joining the main revolutionary movement.

5.7/10 (695 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
37
34
46
68
80
147
146
80
37
20

Rate Don Papa Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


695 Don Papa Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by boyblueau from Australia with 47 ratings

The rum is crap the marketing is impeccable. Don't waste your money unless you're looking to add the bottle design to your collection. This thing is seriously sweet.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Eric from Thailand with 13 ratings

The packaging is very nice... For the rest, it's hyper sweet so yes very easy to drink but the flavor is suspicious ... Not for a straight up drinking, maybe in mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Raph C from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

Pretty interesting one - full of oak & flavours of caramel.
Smooth on the finish.
Liked it ... But not as much as the Diplomatico.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Danny from Belgium with 18 ratings

C'est à se demander comment un rhum si jeune peut surpasser de loin certains bcp plus matures. L'inévitable.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by BIGBEN from France with 13 ratings

Pour les novice du Rhum, ce produit est genial et parfait, egalement très feminin !

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Scott Stephen from France with 11 ratings

This is probably one of the easiest rums to sip. It is smooth and very sweet. Purists are probably not really happy with this rum, but for me it is in my favorites.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

First of all.. The bottle and that beautiful label.. Deserves a place in any cabinet just for the looks..

Nose : The scent from this one is clearly rich of vanilla..
Taste : The taste is a funny thing.. To me it tastes like a children's toothpaste.. This is not bad in any way for me. It took me like a half bottle to get used to it and now i even crave it from time to time..
Finish : The finish isn´t the strongest part, it fades away pretty quick and there is noting there..

Since the taste is so unique this rum is of the kind that you either hate it or love it.. So it´t not for everyone.. But if you like it you´ll love it..

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by Marijke from Netherlands with 6 ratings

De 3e rum tijdens ons Lama avondje. Maar een 5,7 voor deze rum, ik vind hem erg lekker en zacht

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Maxime from France with 11 ratings

Ce n'est pas un rhum pour moi... C'est une liqueur...

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dennis E Vang from Denmark with 89 ratings

Syntetisk, alt for sød i både smag og duft. Bestemt ikke min farvorit.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jim Anderson from United States with 5 ratings

A friend brought a bottle to a party so I gave it a try. It is not the type of rum I like. It is super sweet and has flavors not normally found in rum.