Posting your rating...
Brugal Extra Viejo rum

Brugal Extra Viejo

Dominican Republic | Aged

5.7/10 (101 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
7
24
32
22
5
1
2

Rate Brugal Extra Viejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


101 Brugal Extra Viejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Jamie hartley from Canada with 28 ratings

Excellent in mixed drinks. Had lots in Dominican.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Doug from Canada with 21 ratings

The aroma and taste of this rum has no other flavor than alcohol. Definitely not for drinking straight or with water. Maybe ok for a mixer but I didn't even wish to try anymore of it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 160 ratings

Having had Brugal Anejo, Brugal XV and Brugal 1888, it was only a matter of time before I got my hands on a bottle of Brugal Extra Viejo. This version of the Brugal line sells for $35 CAD in my area and I would guess it is most likely used as a mixer. In spite of the low rating on this site (5.9 from 78 ratings) I thought I would give it a try as a sipper rum as it is known to be very dry, with no sugar added.

This rum is dry indeed and while not a premium rum, it is nevertheless acceptable neat but much better rums are available for a few extra dollars. Would I drink this again? Yes. Will I purchase another bottle? Not likely.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Dan Brush from United States with 7 ratings

Very good, but a little too sweet f

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Hector from United States with 59 ratings

El sabor no es malo, es un poquito dulce y sabe mejor q el Brugal Añejo q sabe a tierra. No es uno de mis favoritos ya que al dia despues de tomar este ron me dio muy mala resaca y dolor de cabeza. Brugal tiene mejores rones q este.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 123 ratings

Un peu dure a boire seul, mais parfait pour les drink

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by chris from Canada with 11 ratings

there's much better options from there, even from Brugal, I have heard much better from the 1888 if you want to try that instead !

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Regan from Canada with 70 ratings

ok i'll give it this smooth but something that i couldn't put my finger on was not right about this rum
thin and medicinal like it had a funny after taste that to me was off putting
gladly it was not me who bought the bottle ,lol
i will not run out to buy this rum it can stay on the shelf , i would much rather drink the Anejo

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 84 ratings

Also der Brugal ist nicht unbedingt mein Geschmack, da sind die von Barcelo um einiges besser :-)

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Javier FK from Peru with 30 ratings

No convence. Es muy simple y ni con la Coca Cola se arregla.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Alejo from Argentina with 29 ratings

Had this bottle at Coco Bongo night club. Great experience. Might have been influenced by the great show, but I remember a good tasting rum.