Posting your rating...
Brugal Extra Viejo rum

Rate Brugal Extra Viejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


98 Brugal Extra Viejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

C20fbe7ee452626d013104731f738f3c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ben from Canada with 58 ratings

Mon rhum préféré pour la plupart de mes cocktails.

716132e430cd9eef9be718b1aad28fb1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Hector from United States with 59 ratings

El sabor no es malo, es un poquito dulce y sabe mejor q el Brugal Añejo q sabe a tierra. No es uno de mis favoritos ya que al dia despues de tomar este ron me dio muy mala resaca y dolor de cabeza. Brugal tiene mejores rones q este.

4b0ab8327dad1f72500d412b3f88dc4e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Un peu dure a boire seul, mais parfait pour les drink

B01fef6e7c5529088a8029f85550f8a1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by chris from Canada with 11 ratings

there's much better options from there, even from Brugal, I have heard much better from the 1888 if you want to try that instead !

5f8159f179b5d1a4dd878775ce1e89e4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Regan from Canada with 69 ratings

ok i'll give it this smooth but something that i couldn't put my finger on was not right about this rum
thin and medicinal like it had a funny after taste that to me was off putting
gladly it was not me who bought the bottle ,lol
i will not run out to buy this rum it can stay on the shelf , i would much rather drink the Anejo

4af6d383690c97a154ffadc704bdac42.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 79 ratings

Also der Brugal ist nicht unbedingt mein Geschmack, da sind die von Barcelo um einiges besser :-)

92f70900c7b8bbb55bbe254edbfdfe9a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Javier FK from Peru with 30 ratings

No convence. Es muy simple y ni con la Coca Cola se arregla.

48272a0289cc25b0b3f83389a7d36835.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Alejo from Argentina with 29 ratings

Had this bottle at Coco Bongo night club. Great experience. Might have been influenced by the great show, but I remember a good tasting rum.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

Tried the Brugal XV, Dry Spiced, Extra Viejo and Anejo back-to-back and I have to say they are all quite horrendous. The XV and Dry Spiced have a nice dark color, whereas the Extra Viejo and Anejo are quite weak on color. The Extra Viejo has a strong alcohol smell, taste and burn to it. Quite similar to the Brugal XV. Decent mixer rum though.

5657374fcf02dfa532bc662aabcf0651.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Ranger from Germany with 7 ratings

Hatte die Flasche länger schon im Schrank stehen. Nachdem ich Sie dann geöffnet habe war ich sehr positiv überrascht. Guter Geschmack , gute Qualität.

F811a5a66f2cbcf3d9e8461bd807539c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Roman Cimbora from Slovakia with 2 ratings

The best OF rum . i think :) I brought From Dominican Republic. its the best of the best what i drunk :) i love it