Posting your rating...
Brugal Extra Viejo rum

Brugal Extra Viejo

Dominican Republic | Aged

5.7/10 (104 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
8
25
32
23
5
1
2

Rate Brugal Extra Viejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

104 Brugal Extra Viejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Titomm from Canada with 64 ratings

Not bad, and while I prefer to sip my rhums, if I need some to mix, I choose this one, as it is not on par with other on the same price range. Not complex, not particularly pleasing.

Pas mal, et même si je préfère déguster mes rhums nature, si j'ai besoin d'un rhum pour un cocktail, je choisis celui-ci, car il n'est pas à la hauteur d'autres dans la même gamme de prix. Pas complexe, pas particulièrement agréable.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

A bit harsh as a sipper but a nice surprise as a mixer. A touch of fruit makes this different when mixed with coke , 7-up and ginger ale. A bit sweet but really nice for a change. At this price worth keeping around for a small treat.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Imaks from Latvia with 14 ratings

Can be better rum not favourite rum. 38% only spirit

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 66 ratings

Dachte hier gibt's eine deutliche Steigerung zum Anejo. Dies ist nicht der Fall.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by DerMassi from Germany with 20 ratings

Not outstanding, but sipable later in the evening. Not alone, for that there are a few better one in that price range.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Buchi from Germany with 23 ratings

Very dry and Sharp If you drink it pure.
The Sharp wodden Taste works with Coke but won't be your best drink in this nicht.
Compareble with a sharper Havanna 7 anejos in my opinion. (Also not my favourite)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by dsrum from United States with 4 ratings

Good taste, and mixes incredibly well. Alone the flavor isn't anything special but it makes one of the best Cuba Libres I've tasted

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Bob from United States with 72 ratings

I hoped it would be an upgrade to Brugal Anejo and it does seem to have a thicker body and maybe more aging, but its aged only in ex-bourbon casks not sherry. It’s good but if you’re a regular Brugal drinker the finish feels sort of empty because there is no fruity wine barrel influence that is usually there in other Brugal offerings. Heavier and maybe more sugary than the Anejo, but lacking the full Brugal flavor found in their other better rums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ron Tyaon from United States with 14 ratings

Not as sweet or deep as the upper echelon rums but overall very good. Beautiful dark color with with notes of vanilla and molasses.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

absolut der beste rum zum mixen!!(cuba liebre i love you)!! preis leistung absolut super! pur geniesen nein danke!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Robhendriks from Belgium with 11 ratings

It's not thé worst, of thé best. Just ok for it's price a