Posting your rating...
Pusser's Red Label rum

Rate Pusser's Red Label

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


17 Pusser's Red Label ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 42 %
Původ: Britské Panenské ostrovy, Trinidad, Guyana
Aroma: Zajímavý mix vjemů. První jsem ucítil klasické tóny tuzemáku, náplň rumových pralinek, ale přes to se valí silná vůně kůže, čokolády a rozinek, s trochou leštěnky a ředidla.
Dále skořice a nějaké koření, co mi evokuje Vánoce. Hřejivý dojem, to vše dohromady pěkně drží pospolu a funguje to. (87 b)
Chuť: Chuť je zprvu nasládlá, rozinková až medová. Po polknutí už přebírají otěže suchost opáleného dřeva, připálené topinky, chleba opečený a připálený nad ohněm a černá připálená rozinka na povrchu vánočky. (87 b)
Body: 87
Shrnutí: Ochutnal jsem verzi s červenou etiketou o síle 42%. Tohle je opravdu zajímavý kousek, už po zdejších recenzích jsem se chtěl téhle značce podívat na zoubek, teď
po první zkušenosti bych už určitě uvítal celou lahev. V záloze mám ještě miniaturu z Diosu s modrou etiketou o síle 47,5%, ale to až někdy příště.

Dříve se dělala verze 42% červená, nyní jsem už na stránkách výrobce našel jen modrou verzi, ta se pak ještě dělí na 40 a 42%. British Navy Pusser's mají celé své portfolio dost nepřehledné. Barvy se v průběhu doby různě mění, overproof (75%) verzi mají pro Německo v zelené barvě, Gunpowder Proof byl modrý, teď bude černý, verze 47,75% k dostání jen jako miniatura a podobné lahůdky.

Posted about 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

Much more mellow than the blue label and lacks that punch the other one have. Better to sip than mix with i think if you`re gonna make tropical and tiki drinks since the flavor doesn`t stand up as good to the mixers as the blue label Pusser´s does.

Posted about 7 years ago by DonRon from Germany with 13 ratings

Pusser's is the best Navy Rum I tried so far. A nice piece of history in your glas.

Pusser´s Red Label has lots of spices, dried fruits and just the right amount of sweetness to make it a well-balanced spirit. It is a quite strong rum with some Ester and a nice taste of wood and hints of tabacco.

Nice to sip (though you should definitly try the Pusser's 15 yo) and excellent for a wide range of cocktails and longdrinks.

Posted 3 months ago by LordImmaFord from United States with 13 ratings

If you want a good tropical drink or a robust rum and coke this is the rum for you.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jm from France with 33 ratings

Étiquette rosé, 42%
Du rhum de Demerara dans l’assemblage. Pas très intéressant il faut lui préférer le gunpowder proof etiquette noire.
Le nez est sympa mais en bouche c’est moyen, grosse amertume qui gâche un peu le reste.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

intensive aroma, full body, not so sweet, caramel and cocoa taste, very good value.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Frumos, elegant.. Un rom corect, deosebit only on the rocks!

Posted about 3 years ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 72 ratings

Nejhorší z British Navy Pusser's.
Kupte si 54,5%, z něhož je tohle špatný odvar (dokonce ani ne jen zředěnina, ale opravdu odvar).

Posted over 3 years ago by Lo Zio from Italy with 25 ratings

Rum interessante in stile inglese, nonostante sia un rum di melassa ha una piacevole persistenza che non degenera in sgradevoli sentori amari come spesso accade ai rum più economici.
Il bouquet è fruttato e non troppo complesso.
Rapporto Q/P buono.
Attrae sopratutto per le storie legate al mondo della marineria inglese che lo videro protagonista fino al Black Tot Day!

Posted about 4 years ago by Didrik from Norway with 29 ratings

A strong taste, not smooth or subtle. It is straight forward, might not be for everyone

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

Flavour on this is to die for... Out of this world... Expensive a a straight up rum but we'll worth it

Posted over 4 years ago by Hedonist from Germany with 59 ratings

I somehow enjoy the red lable less than the blue lable, even so the red lable has more alcohol than the blue lable, so I thought it should be more intense. I mean it is still good, but not as great as the blue lable. So if u have a choice, choose the blue lable over this one.

Posted over 4 years ago by David from Germany with 74 ratings

Spicy and strong rum but equally well balanced and tasty. Great for mixing, baking and sipping.

Posted over 5 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Pussers delivers

Great even at the lower ABV. Wonderful stuff

Posted over 5 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 229 ratings

A lot of nice rum, for a little bit of coin. The nose is full and teaming with fruity notes of pineapple and mango. This is complemented by barrel notes and chocolate. As the nose suggests, it's tasty with woody notes of molasse, chocolate, rasin and tropical fruits. After the spicy tingles fades, your left with a nice atfertaste reminding me of pineapple and chocolatemilk. (7,5)

Posted over 5 years ago by Robin BERTHIER from Belgium with 21 ratings

I didn't expected that much of the rum, but it's surprisingly rich in taste and not as harsh as I thought it would be. Have not tasted it yet with an ice cube, but straight it's certainly doable.

A nice mid-week sipper!

UPDATE: after some takes the taste suddenly changed to not really drinkable.. maybe something happened to the bottle...

Posted over 5 years ago by Piotr from Poland with 40 ratings

Overall very harsh - strong barrel taste and a strong feel similar to cognac, which I find not particularly nice in a rum. Quite a disapointment in total, sadly.