Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Lime Bite rum

Rate Captain Morgan Lime Bite

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


16 Captain Morgan Lime Bite ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

The reviewers like this with Coke. Probably because it kills the taste of this fake rum product. Instead, buy a fresh lime and some good, drinkable rum, and you'll live longer.

5a7bb761092b99a2734104d7355a02e9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Chris Chetwynd from Australia with 8 ratings

Very good with Orange Juice, Dry Ginger or even in Jelly Shots.

Very strong flavors, I did add it to my Key Lime Pie and was amazing.

848cd349eba81d97e204ba72d1b1bac7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 7 years ago by Bill Clemens from United States with 10 ratings

If you like your Captain with Lime in it then your are ahead of the game with this one. I mix it with Coke or Ginger Ale and call it a night.

3d47552e1a3e6da6f980f4fc9d8295d6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

Nice take on spiced rum with cola. It's a good change of pace from the regular spiced and cola.

16c94ff2fb8c4753b4947cb9d31b10b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Anthony C from United States with 100 ratings

Great to add a little extra to a dark and stormy. Nice lime taste. Add to margaritas too for a surprise rum guest.

E2711238d1f764b1b0291b83c0f72d53.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Fwittmeyer from United States with 11 ratings

If you like a Lime in your mixer, this will do the trick.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

Captain Morgan Lime Bite could be used as a lime flavored drainage cleaner. It is not suitable for neat sipping. There's way too much sugar, artificial flavors and the alcohol smell and burn is like lime flavored rubbing alcohol.

B51ac25464f3bbca104994d27dcbe76f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

I tried this in a Mojito thinking it might be interesting. I was wrong. It was the worst Mojito I ever had...

0d02ecf3e282c39598ef6d46cee16ec0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Mike from United States with 7 ratings

I enjoy this rum as my summer drink, especially on boat rides or while fishing. I don't mix my rum with anything and just enjoy them on the rocks.

9ca9f73fd908b9224ce9adc3018c2a3e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Robert lyman from United States with 5 ratings

This has great lime hint and is also good alone on the rocks.

08eb5cdbe41512e677a99014bed03db9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by 2.ooohhh from United States with 42 ratings

I guess if you were stuck on a deserted isle with no lime trees and wanted the taste of lime in your drinks you might put up with this. Otherwise avoid.