Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Silver Spiced rum

Rate Captain Morgan Silver Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


30 Captain Morgan Silver Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 11 months ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

It might be silver but this is deliciously exciting. Mistakes to be made.

Posted almost 2 years ago by James from United States with 14 ratings

Very average but good. Wont go out of my way to purchase again

Posted almost 2 years ago by Marc-Andre from Canada with 21 ratings

Seul blanc que j'apprécie, et ce grâce au goût des épices!!!

Posted almost 2 years ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 75 ratings

Det kan ikke anbefales at denne rom drikkes rent. Ok til cola og drinks.

Posted about 2 years ago by Nick from Canada with 22 ratings

A not too bad spiced mixer rum. Not the first to open in a party, but when guys are already a bit advanced, it's a good option. White rum as well, not my favorite colour of rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

After 15 years of aged rum tastings and after well over 600 aged rums later I ventured to try out the Captain Morgan Spiced Silver rum for the very first time in my life. And the very last time. Such an overwhelming amount of artificial flavors that it tastes really offputting. For your own sanity, go right now to your closest liquor store and buy a bottle of Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, try it out and you will never ever even think about Captain Morgan again.

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael N from United States with 69 ratings

Not one for drinking neat. Over ice it is a tolerable drink. Initial smell is very strong and industrial like. Mild taste with a lasting finish. Might be better as a mixer.

Posted over 2 years ago by Richard from United States with 7 ratings

With all of the great rums in this world this one can be skipped. Nothing impressive here, but can be hidden in a good mixed drink

Posted over 2 years ago by Trevor from Canada with 10 ratings

A bit sweet with a hint of spice, a nice find if your local establishments have a bottle and a propensity for fire water as their bar rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Ramon from United States with 74 ratings

This is smooth white rum with plenty of vanilla. Light enough for mixing without too much of a rum kick for non rum aficionados. If you like a Vanilla Coke, this is the rum for you. Like several others stated, as expected, not bad, not great. I like it because it still tastes like the islands without going so far as adding coconut flavor.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jamie from Canada with 8 ratings

bought this one day while it was on sale.. defiantly didn't leave a lasting impression as I only ever bought that one bottle and I dot remember it as that great that I rushed out to get another bottle

Posted over 2 years ago by Adam Freij from Sweden with 28 ratings

Absolut ingen rom för mig, inte ens blandat mee coca cola.

Posted about 3 years ago by Egghead66 from Canada with 25 ratings

I picked up a bottle of this at Christmas a few years ago and really enjoyed with a splash of cola. A very sweet flavour by itself. Christmas is the only time I think of it but I did enjoy it.

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc-Alexandre from Canada with 6 ratings

Not bad, good rum to make Rum'N'Cokes as it is a pretty simple rum that doesn't bring rich flavors.

Posted over 3 years ago by Dean from United States with 53 ratings

Meh. Okay for mixing but not for sipping. Better than the overly sweet and punchless main brand.

Posted over 3 years ago by Aaron from Canada with 69 ratings

Definitely has a strong caramel, sugary, almost marshmallows finish. Very harsh alcohol backing. Almost tastes like a sweetened vodka. Definitely best when mixed with Coke or even root beer. Disguises the overwhelming ethanol front and compliments the sugary finish. Perfect for an affordable, single tasty drink to cap an evening.

Posted over 3 years ago by Stabby from Canada with 68 ratings

Not a bad choice or spiced rums but not mix first choice. As a mellow flavor, could taste the vanilla, but didn't have any flavour that wanted me to purchase it on my own.

Posted over 3 years ago by wlr75 from United States with 24 ratings

This is your average white spiced rum. Heavy vanilla flavor which mixes well for certain cocktails. I wouldn't say that is overly sweet, but it's definitely not dry. You can make a decent cocktail with this if you take the time to build one around the flavor profile. Otherwise, it's the college rum mix with citrus lemon/ lime soda.

Posted about 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Good for mixing with fruit and fresh juice.
Value is OK. Has vanilla flavours. A little bit sweet.

Posted over 4 years ago by craig72 from Canada with 42 ratings

This one has some decent spiced rum qualities when it came to taste which I like (i.e. vanilla), but I found it also had an artificial, oily texture, not one I'd be able to drink straight, which is usually my benchmark for a higher-rating. Not for me; but to each, his or her own, right?

Posted over 4 years ago by james Ford from United States with 27 ratings

Not too much taste in this one but not too bad if you're planning on making mojitos for company and you like the Captain Morgan brand. This will do just fine for recipes requiring white or light rum at mid-large events where you don't have to spend a lot of money and aren't really looking for top shelf quality.

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Ever been to the dentist? You know how before he gives you a shot of Novacaine, he swabs your gums with a q-tip dipped in anesthetic? Well, you've tasted Captain Morgan Silver Spiced Rum. Preferred by 9 out of 10 dentists.

And the 10th dentist? He drinks Seale's 10-year-old. Smart guy.

Posted about 5 years ago by Karen from United States with 4 ratings

Most of the time rum is for a mixed drink, and this is one of the better rums I've tried in a mix and found I enjoyed enough to buy again. Its meant to be enjoyed within that context and does what it sets out to do. Nothing fancy here and theres nothing wrong with that.

Posted about 5 years ago by Cannon Cunningham from Canada with 6 ratings

A clear,smooth light rum. Has vanilla flavours. A bit sweet.




#