Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Silver Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Silver Spiced

Puerto Rico | Light

5.2/10 (34 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
4
7
13
4
1

Rate Captain Morgan Silver Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


34 Captain Morgan Silver Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 424 ratings

Good for mixing with fruit and fresh juice.
Value is OK. Has vanilla flavours. A little bit sweet.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Michael N from United States with 70 ratings

Not one for drinking neat. Over ice it is a tolerable drink. Initial smell is very strong and industrial like. Mild taste with a lasting finish. Might be better as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Richard from United States with 7 ratings

With all of the great rums in this world this one can be skipped. Nothing impressive here, but can be hidden in a good mixed drink

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Trevor from Canada with 10 ratings

A bit sweet with a hint of spice, a nice find if your local establishments have a bottle and a propensity for fire water as their bar rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Ramon from United States with 74 ratings

This is smooth white rum with plenty of vanilla. Light enough for mixing without too much of a rum kick for non rum aficionados. If you like a Vanilla Coke, this is the rum for you. Like several others stated, as expected, not bad, not great. I like it because it still tastes like the islands without going so far as adding coconut flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Jamie from Canada with 8 ratings

bought this one day while it was on sale.. defiantly didn't leave a lasting impression as I only ever bought that one bottle and I dot remember it as that great that I rushed out to get another bottle

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Adam Freij from Sweden with 28 ratings

Absolut ingen rom för mig, inte ens blandat mee coca cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Egghead66 from Canada with 25 ratings

I picked up a bottle of this at Christmas a few years ago and really enjoyed with a splash of cola. A very sweet flavour by itself. Christmas is the only time I think of it but I did enjoy it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marc-Alexandre from Canada with 6 ratings

Not bad, good rum to make Rum'N'Cokes as it is a pretty simple rum that doesn't bring rich flavors.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Dean from United States with 54 ratings

Meh. Okay for mixing but not for sipping. Better than the overly sweet and punchless main brand.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Aaron from Canada with 69 ratings

Definitely has a strong caramel, sugary, almost marshmallows finish. Very harsh alcohol backing. Almost tastes like a sweetened vodka. Definitely best when mixed with Coke or even root beer. Disguises the overwhelming ethanol front and compliments the sugary finish. Perfect for an affordable, single tasty drink to cap an evening.